Cyprus v Malta
European Championship Division Two Twenty20 2012 (11th Place Play-off)
VenueMarina Ground, Corfu on 8th September 2012 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMalta won the toss and decided to bat
ResultCyprus won by 10 wickets
UmpiresMA Din, P Simpson
ScorersJ Howden, C Khosla

Malta inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
N Kholsac Durayalage b Agathocleous2628 3-92.86
JG Brookec Mulkern b Kyriacou1612 2-133.33
F Spiteric Mohsin b Agathocleous816 --50.00
D Alic Pelawattna b Agathocleous812 --66.67
GJ Agiusc Michaelides b Mohsin67 --85.71
*AM Naudic Mohsin b Agathocleous25 --40.00
RRP Saccoc Kyriacou b Mohsin714 --50.00
SE Aquilinac Kyriacou b Agathocleous02 --0.00
MG Saccoc and b Mohsin01 --0.00
+J Grimac Durayalage b Mohsin67 --85.71
MTC Caruananot out54 1-125.00
Extras(1 lb, 11 w)12
Total(all out, 18.1 overs)96
Fall of wickets:
1-18 (Brooke), 2-50 (Spiteri), 3-61 (Kholsa), 4-72 (Agius), 5-74 (Ali), 6-80 (Naudi), 7-81 (Aquilina), 8-83 (MG Sacco), 9-84 (RRP Sacco), 10-96 (Grima, 18.1 ov)
Cyprus bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kyriacou4   12311-24.005.75
Gurbhej Singh4   02301--5.75
Agathocleous4   01252-4.803.00
Syed Hussein1   01001--10.00
Pelawattna2   0110---5.50

Cyprus inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*M Kyriacounot out3534 3-102.94
MT Mohsinnot out5835 82165.71
Syed Husseindid not bat      
Gurbhej Singhdid not bat      
+N Durayalagedid not bat      
DJ Agathocleousdid not bat      
A Mulkerndid not bat      
S Michaelidesdid not bat      
G Papaonisiforoudid not bat      
NJ Pelawattnadid not bat      
Malik Tariqdid not bat      
Extras(1 nb, 3 w)4
Total(no wicket, 11.2 overs)97
Malta bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Brooke2   01701--8.50
Agius3   023011-7.67
Kholsa2   01301--6.50
RRP Sacco2   0260---13.00

11th/12th place play-off





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive