Bengal v Assam
Vijay Hazare Trophy 2012/13 (East Zone)
VenueEden Gardens, Kolkata on 22nd February 2013 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossBengal won the toss and decided to field
ResultBengal won by 7 wickets
PointsBengal 5 (Bonus 1); Assam -1
UmpiresBP Ajith Kumar, BS Viswanath
RefereeS Sharath

Assam inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PP Dasc Tiwary b Pratap Singh810192-80.00
SA Royb Shukla2052952-38.46
+RN Dasb Mohammed Shami269--33.33
DS Jadhavc Saha b Shukla1022242-45.45
GK Sharmac Saha b Sanyal21120--18.18
Tarjinder Singhlbw b Saxena1938523-50.00
AS Sinhac Saha b Pratap Singh1534431-44.12
*AN Ahmedc Majumdar b Pratap Singh034--0.00
PL Dasnot out615241-40.00
AK Dasb Pratap Singh266--33.33
DP Gohainrun out (Vivek Singh->Mohammed Shami)058--0.00
Extras(2 lb, 9 w)11
Total(all out, 33.4 overs)95
Fall of wickets:
1-19 (PP Das, 3.1 ov), 2-24 (RN Das, 4.6 ov), 3-43 (Jadhav, 10.6 ov), 4-48 (Sharma, 15.1 ov), 5-66 (Roy, 20.1 ov), 6-84 (Tarjinder Singh, 27.5 ov), 7-85 (Ahmed, 28.4 ov), 8-88 (Sinha, 30.1 ov), 9-94 (AK Das, 32.1 ov), 10-95 (Gohain, 33.4 ov)
Bengal bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mohammed Shami7.401414-46.001.83
Pratap Singh6   13145-9.005.17
Sanyal10   2291--60.002.90
Shukla7   0132--21.001.86
Saxena3   061--18.002.00

Bengal inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+WP Sahac Gohain b AK Das1111711100.00
Vivek Singhb Ahmed019--0.00
SG Dasc RN Das b Ahmed910122-90.00
MK Tiwarynot out6162608298.39
AP Majumdarnot out1223471-52.17
SC Sanyaldid not bat      
Mohammed Shamidid not bat      
V Pratap Singhdid not bat      
I Saxenadid not bat      
*LR Shukladid not bat      
AA Nandydid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 4 w)5
Total(3 wickets, 70 minutes, 17.5 overs)98
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Saha, 1.5 ov), 2-11 (Vivek Singh, 2.1 ov), 3-26 (Das, 4.5 ov)
Assam bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ahmed8   03823-24.004.75
AK Das3   01611-18.005.33
PL Das5   1190---3.80

--> V Pratap Singh achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches when he dismissed AN Ahmed in the Assam innings (previous best was 1-48)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive