Karnataka v Tamil Nadu
Vijay Hazare Trophy 2012/13 (South Zone)
VenueBirla Institute of Technology and Science Pilani, Vasco da Gama on 17th February 2013 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossTamil Nadu won the toss and decided to bat
ResultKarnataka won by 7 wickets
PointsKarnataka 4; Tamil Nadu 0 (Consolation 1)
UmpiresAY Dandekar, NH Phadnis
RefereeV Mathur

Tamil Nadu inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A Srikkanthb Mithun14142211100.00
A Mukundb Mithun39781023-50.00
RNB Apparajithc Rahul b Binny1421361-66.67
S Badrinathrun out (Binny)258--40.00
*+KD Karthikc Uthappa b Sharath84871274396.55
V Shankarc Mithun b Binny5973882180.82
XT Sargunamc Uthappa b Sharath88121-100.00
VY Maheshc Appanna b Mithun022--0.00
M Mohammednot out76121-116.67
RS Shahnot out667--100.00
S Samdid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 4 lb, 7 w)17
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)250
Fall of wickets:
1-21 (Srikkanth, 4.6 ov), 2-50 (Apparajith, 13.5 ov), 3-53 (Badrinath, 15.4 ov), 4-85 (Mukund, 23.4 ov), 5-227 (Shankar, 45.5 ov), 6-231 (Karthik, 46.4 ov), 7-231 (Mahesh, 47.2 ov), 8-238 (Sargunam, 48.1 ov)
Karnataka bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mithun12   14931-24.004.08
Sharath10   04522-30.004.50
Appanna10   0390---3.90
Binny9   05622-27.006.22
Ninan7   0380---5.43
Verma2   0130---6.50

Karnataka inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+KL Rahulc Mohammed b Mahesh20203231100.00
RV Uthappac Mahesh b Shah49456772108.89
G Satishb Apparajith3564812-54.69
MK Pandeynot out81921257188.04
KK Nairnot out64517843125.49
KP Appannadid not bat      
R Ninandid not bat      
HS Sharathdid not bat      
*STR Binnydid not bat      
A Mithundid not bat      
AA Vermadid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 1 w)3
Total(3 wickets, 193 minutes, 45.2 overs)252
Fall of wickets:
1-48 (Rahul, 6.6 ov), 2-84 (Uthappa, 15.4 ov), 3-129 (Satish, 27.3 ov)
Tamil Nadu bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mohammed7   0380---5.43
Mahesh8   1501--48.006.25
Shah12   0521--72.004.33
Shankar3   0140---4.67
Apparajith7   04311-42.006.14

--> A Srikkanth passed 2000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 4
--> KD Karthik 50 in 69 balls, 106 minutes with 1 four and 1 six
--> V Shankar 50 in 65 balls, 69 minutes with 2 fours and 1 six
--> MK Pandey 50 in 64 balls, 86 minutes with 4 fours and 1 six
--> MK Pandey passed 1000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 62
--> KK Nair passed his previous highest score of 46 in ListA matches
--> KK Nair 50 in 44 balls, 66 minutes with 4 fours and 1 six
--> XT Sargunam made his debut for Tamil Nadu in ListA matches
--> XT Sargunam made his debut in India in ListA matches
--> A Mithun reached 50 wickets in ListA matches when he dismissed A Srikkanth, his 1st wicket in the Tamil Nadu innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive