Kerala v Tamil Nadu
Vijay Hazare Trophy 2012/13 (South Zone)
VenueDr Rajendra Prasad Stadium, Margao on 18th February 2013 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossTamil Nadu won the toss and decided to bat
ResultKerala won by 5 wickets
PointsKerala 4; Tamil Nadu 0 (Consolation 1)
UmpiresAK Basa, AH Palia
RefereeKK Sharma

Tamil Nadu inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
KB Arun Karthiklbw b Sreesanth1832512-56.25
A Mukundc Parameswaran b Sandeep Warrier1631573-51.61
S Badrinathc and b Jagadeesh285979--47.46
RNB Apparajithlbw b Prasanth2231443-70.97
*+KD Karthikc Rohan Prem b Sreesanth73556583132.73
V Shankarrun out (Sandeep Warrier->Samson)2932521190.62
XT Sargunamb Sandeep Warrier212532-184.00
VY Maheshnot out40183542222.22
S Samdid not bat      
M Mohammeddid not bat      
RS Shahdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)10
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 47 overs)257
Fall of wickets:
1-36 (Arun Karthik, 10.2 ov), 2-38 (Mukund, 11.2 ov), 3-82 (Apparajith, 23.1 ov), 4-116 (Badrinath, 30.3 ov), 5-179 (KD Karthik, 38.4 ov), 6-203 (Shankar, 41.5 ov), 7-257 (Sargunam, 47 ov)
Kerala bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Sreesanth11   08322133.007.55
Parameswaran8   1340---4.25
Sandeep Warrier8   0502--24.006.25
Gomez7   0280---4.00
Prasanth9   04311-54.004.78
Jagadeesh4   0131--24.003.25

Kerala inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
KJ Rakeshc Sargunam b Shah3237556-86.49
VA Jagadeeshc KD Karthik b Shah35501032-70.00
P Rohan Premlbw b Shah101491-71.43
+SV Samsonnot out85941395190.43
RM Fernandezc Badrinath b Apparajith62114--28.57
*S Babylbw b Shah61426571145.24
RV Gomeznot out1821281-85.71
S Sandeep Warrierdid not bat      
S Sreesanthdid not bat      
P Parameswarandid not bat      
P Prasanthdid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 5 w)11
Total(5 wickets, 46.3 overs)258
Fall of wickets:
1-55 (Rakesh, 10.6 ov), 2-73 (Rohan Prem, 14.5 ov), 3-104 (Jagadeesh, 22.1 ov), 4-127 (Fernandez, 27.2 ov), 5-221 (Baby, 40.3 ov)
Tamil Nadu bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mahesh7   05801--8.29
Mohammed7   0410---5.86
Shah12   0524--18.004.33
Apparajith8   13711-48.004.62
Arun Karthik3   0160---5.33

--> The match was reduced before play started to 47 overs per side
--> VY Mahesh passed his previous highest score of 30 in ListA matches
--> SV Samson passed his previous highest score of 41 in ListA matches
--> RS Shah achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches when he dismissed S Baby in the Kerala innings (previous best was 3-54)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive