Wellington v Otago
HRV Cup 2012/13
VenueBasin Reserve, Wellington on 11th January 2013 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossOtago won the toss and decided to bat
ResultOtago won by 12 runs
PointsWellington 0; Otago 4
UmpiresGAV Baxter, BG Frost
ScorersI Smith, JB Stuart

Otago inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
NT Broomc Woodcock b Tugaga1316161-81.25
HD Rutherfordc Ryder b Woodcock32203131160.00
*+DC de Boorderc Tamim Iqbal b Hutchinson6744659-152.27
NL McCullumrun out (Kuggeleijn)1412161-116.67
RN ten Doeschatec Tugaga b Ryder91212--75.00
MG Bracewellc Borgas b Kuggeleijn21141411150.00
JDS Neeshamnot out8372-266.67
IG Butlernot out001--0.00
JK Fullerdid not bat      
NB Bearddid not bat      
JA Duffydid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)6
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)170
Fall of wickets:
1-36 (Broom, 4.2 ov), 2-64 (Rutherford, 7.5 ov), 3-97 (McCullum, 11.5 ov), 4-117 (ten Doeschate, 14.5 ov), 5-155 (Bracewell, 18.5 ov), 6-166 (de Boorder, 19.5 ov)
Wellington bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Tugaga3   0211--18.007.00
Houghton4   03201--8.00
Hutchinson3   0341--18.0011.33
Kuggeleijn3   0281--18.009.33
Woodcock3   0241--18.008.00
Ryder4   0281-124.007.00

Wellington inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Tamim Iqbalc Rutherford b Beard41384841107.89
JD Ryderb Fuller6381-200.00
MHW Pappsc ten Doeschate b Neesham187--12.50
CJ Borgasc Neesham b McCullum3539552-89.74
+L Ronchic Bracewell b Neesham20984-222.22
*GD Elliottc ten Doeschate b Duffy36182313200.00
SC Kuggeleijnnot out1561011250.00
LJ Woodcocknot out001--0.00
DS Hutchinsondid not bat      
MV Houghtondid not bat      
MJ Tugagadid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)4
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)158
Fall of wickets:
1-22 (Ryder, 2.2 ov), 2-32 (Papps, 4.1 ov), 3-65 (Tamim Iqbal, 11.6 ov), 4-88 (Ronchi, 14.1 ov), 5-129 (Borgas, 17.5 ov), 6-152 (Elliott, 19.5 ov)
Otago bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Fuller4   03611124.009.00
Duffy3   0331--18.0011.00
Neesham4   0262--12.006.50
Butler4   0230---5.75
McCullum3   0251--18.008.33
Beard2   0131--12.006.50

--> Otago innings: 50 in 5.5 overs
--> Otago innings: 100 in 12.2 overs
--> Otago innings: 150 in 18.2 overs
--> Wellington innings: 50 in 7.6 overs
--> Wellington innings: 100 in 15.2 overs
--> Wellington innings: 150 in 19.2 overs
--> DC de Boorder passed his previous highest score of 38 in twenty20 matches
--> DC de Boorder 50 in 34 balls with 6 fours

12th Men: HKP Boam (Wellington), IA Robertson (Otago)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive