Penicuik v Edinburgh Academicals
Cricket Scotland League Eastern First Division 2012 (Eastern First Division)
VenueKirkhill, Penicuik on 28th July 2012 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossPenicuik won the toss and decided to field
ResultPenicuik won by 2 wickets (Duckworth/Lewis method)
PointsPenicuik 10; Edinburgh Academicals 2 (Consolation 2)
UmpiresMF Flynn, Imtiaz Ahmed
ScorersH Macdonald, B Wilcox

Edinburgh Academicals inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AJ Coshb KR Steel34     
+KR Blanchardc Scott b Khalil38     
A MacLarenc Taylor b Khalil10     
AGH Moffatb Khalil1     
M Stewartc Liddle b Khalil6     
RM Williamsc Taylor b KR Steel4     
T Banerjeest Foulds b Liddle5     
S Abdullahc and b KR Steel2     
*KA Woodmanseylbw b Scott3     
GH Jonesc Green b Scott8     
AGW Carmichaelnot out5     
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 1 nb, 17 w)20
Total(all out, 31.1 overs)136
Fall of wickets:
1-79 (Blanchard), 2-83 (Cosh), 3-87 (Moffat), 4-95 (MacLaren), 5-103 (Stewart), 6-104 (Williams), 7-108 (Abdullah), 8-117 (Banerjee), 9-121 (Woodmansey), 10-136 (Jones, 31.1 ov)
Penicuik bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ashforth5   0400  -8.00
Hilton5   1320  -6.40
KR Steel8   1233  16.002.88
Khalil8   1204  12.002.50
Liddle3   0101  18.003.33
Scott2.1092  6.504.15

Penicuik inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+MH Fouldsc MacLaren b Moffat19     
S Taylorlbw b Woodmansey0     
*KR Steelb Williams36     
CD Ashforthb Carmichael4     
S Greenc Moffat b Jones1     
M Sohaiblbw b Jones4     
RM Liddleb Abdullah18     
Z Khalillbw b Williams6     
CI Steelnot out9     
JA Scottnot out1     
TD Hiltondid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 3 lb, 14 w)20
Total(8 wickets, 29.4 overs)118
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Taylor), 2-39 (Foulds), 3-54 (Ashforth), 4-55 (Green), 5-75 (Sohaib), 6-81 (KR Steel), 7-97 (Khalil), 8-112 (Liddle)
Edinburgh Academicals bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Moffat8   4151 -48.001.88
Woodmansey6   1271 -36.004.50
Carmichael6   1281 -36.004.67
Jones6   0192 -18.003.17
Williams2.40132 -8.004.88
Abdullah1   0101 -6.0010.00

--> Penicuik target was 117 runs in 31 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive