Bluntisham v Castor and Ailsworth
Tucker Gardner Cambridgeshire and Huntingdonshire Cricket League Second Division 2008
VenueBluntisham Recreation Ground, Bluntisham on 26th April 2008 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultBluntisham won by 8 wickets
PointsBluntisham 20; Castor and Ailsworth 0

Castor and Ailsworth inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Rogersc Turner b Wright36  6- 
M Wheatc and b Hunter6  1- 
*L Davisb Searle26  2- 
A Knowlesb Turner23  2- 
A Aravindab Turner8  1- 
A Cottonc Hunter b Turner14  3- 
+K Rodgersb Turner4  -- 
C Yeomanlbw b Turner26  -- 
M Shamimlbw b Turner0  -- 
N Wrightb Wright0  -- 
Majid Hussainnot out7  1- 
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 1 nb, 9 w)17
Total(all out, 47 overs)168
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-168 (47 ov)
Bluntisham bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mathson11   0380--
Hunter4   0291--
Wright8   0262--
Turner16   0366--
Searle8   0251--

Bluntisham inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
D Fordhamc Rodgers b Cotton85  152 
S Dightonc Rodgers b Rogers42  8- 
J Collennot out19  12 
H Mathsonnot out0  -- 
*A Hunterdid not bat      
J Wrightdid not bat      
M Turnerdid not bat      
J Priordid not bat      
+A Potterdid not bat      
K Digpaldid not bat      
R Searledid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 8 lb, 3 nb, 13 w)25
Total(2 wickets, 36.1 overs)171
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?
Castor and Ailsworth bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Yeoman6   1330--
Shamim6   290--
Knowles4   0160--
Majid Hussain5   3130--
Aravinda1   0100--
Rogers6   3151--
Cotton1   0121--
Wheat3   0290--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 48 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 96 overs
--> Castor and Ailsworth innings batting adds 1 run under
--> Bowling in the Castor and Ailsworth innings adds 7 runs under
--> Bowling in the Bluntisham innings adds 3 runs over





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive