Kimbolton and Catworth v Castor and Ailsworth
Tucker Gardner Cambridgeshire and Huntingdonshire Cricket League Second Division 2009
VenueThe Park, Kimbolton on 18th April 2009 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultKimbolton and Catworth won by 11 runs
PointsKimbolton and Catworth 20; Castor and Ailsworth 0

Kimbolton and Catworth inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*M Jonesc Rodgers b N Wright02 -- 
N Borkettlbw b N Wright623 -- 
S Robertsc Knowles b N Wright39 -- 
SJW Lambertb Fountain01 -- 
R Lightfootc [unknown] b Fountain1446 2- 
LR Ingramnot out3183 12 
CRJ Abingtonc Knowles b Fountain01 -- 
J Robertslbw b Knowles03 -- 
J Spinkb Knowles216 -- 
T Gilthorpec Rogers b Fountain714 1- 
+GG Whitbreadst +Rodgers b Gray220 -- 
Extras(3 b, 1 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)6
Total(all out, 37 overs)71
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Jones), 2-8 (S Roberts), 3-8 (Lambert), 4-10 (Borkett), 5-33 (Lightfoot), 6-33 (Abington), 7-34 (J Roberts), 8-41 (Spink), 9-50 (Gilthorpe), 10-71 (Whitbread, 37 ov)
Castor and Ailsworth bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
N Wright11   12231-
Fountain16   5254--
Knowles8   272-1
Gray2   0131--

Castor and Ailsworth inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*RCL Vitasc Ingram b Spink16    
A Rogerslbw b Spink56    
+M Wheatc Abington b Gilthorpe14    
JJ Wrightlbw b Spink927    
L Davisb Gilthorpe19    
J Fountainb Gilthorpe522    
R telfordc Whitbread b Borkett1683    
K Rodgersst Whitbread b Gilthorpe523    
A Knowlesb Spink02    
N Wrightc J Roberts b Gilthorpe436    
N Graynot out116    
Extras(6 b, 6 w)12
Total(all out, 39 overs)60
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-9, 3-13, 4-18, 5-24, 6-30, 7-40, 8-41, 9-53, 10-60 (39 ov)
Kimbolton and Catworth bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gilthorpe19   101754-
Spink19   53542-
Borkett1   021--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 48 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 96 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive