Kimbolton and Catworth v Abington
Tucker Gardner Cambridgeshire and Huntingdonshire Cricket League Second Division 2009
VenueKimbolton Cricket Club Ground, Kimbolton on 25th July 2009 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultAbington won by 107 runs
PointsKimbolton and Catworth 0; Abington 20

Abington inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SL Duqueminb Moore73  10- 
WJ Earlc Spink b Gilthorpe25  3- 
GPA Ennewlbw b Moore20  2- 
R Knightc R Lightfoot b Moore22  3- 
*+DWS Pimblettnot out31  41 
W Turnernot out14  3- 
G Wagstaffdid not bat      
J Webbdid not bat      
A Argentdid not bat      
J Brookmandid not bat      
M Littledid not bat      
Extras(11 b, 8 lb, 1 nb, 6 w)26
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 48 overs)211
Fall of wickets:
1-70 (Earl), 2-113 (Ennew), 3-157 (Knight), 4-163 (Duquemin)
Kimbolton and Catworth bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gilthorpe14   13411-
Spink7   228011
Mailling2   060--
Moore15   1623--
Ingram10   0610--

Kimbolton and Catworth inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
M Jonesb Duquemin0  -- 
JF Lightfootb Duquemin4  1- 
R Lightfootrun out (Wagstaff)13  1- 
R Johnsonc Pimblett b Duquemin6  1- 
S Lambertc Wagstaff b Duquemin40  6- 
*N Maillingc Earl b Duquemin23  3- 
LR Ingramlbw b Argent4  1- 
J Spinkst Pimblett b Duquemin0  -- 
+GG Whitbreadc Earl b Duquemin0  -- 
MT Moorec Pimblett b Duquemin0  -- 
T Gilthorpenot out1  -- 
Extras(3 b, 4 lb, 1 nb, 5 w)13
Total(all out, 44.4 overs)104
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (JF Lightfoot), 2-7 (Jones), 3-17 (Johnson), 4-29 (R Lightfoot), 5-94 (Mailling), 6-97 (Lambert), 7-100 (Spink), 8-100 (Whitbread), 9-102 (Moore), 10-104 (Ingram, 44.4 ov)
Abington bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Duquemin15   7188-1
Little6   0170--
Webb7   12901-
Turner3   0150--
Brookman4   170--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 48 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 96 overs
--> Bowling in the Abington innings adds 1 run under
--> Bowling in the Kimbolton and Catworth innings adds 1 run over





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive