Charlestown v Newcastle City
Newcastle District Cricket Association First Grade 2009/10
VenueWallsend Oval, Newcastle on 11th October 2009 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNewcastle City won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNewcastle City won by 30 runs
UmpiresMP Jones, C Manning

Newcastle City inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
LR McKechniec Frew b Shah1     
RB Vitnellb Shah0     
MR Leonardb Connors17     
*JL Curkc Connors b Hayes30     
JR Majorc Macourt b Frew3     
DP Jonesc Shah b Hayes9     
JA Leightonb Mepani10     
+A Mouldrun out2     
D Hughesc Connors b Shah10     
SJ Lindopnot out16     
M Snelsonnot out0     
Extras(6 lb, 1 nb, 11 w)18
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)118
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (McKechnie), 2-17 (Vitnell), 3-30 (Leonard), 4-52 (Major), 5-66 (Curk), 6-83 (Jones), 7-85 (Mould), 8-85 (Leighton), 9-97 (Hughes)
Charlestown bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
MacKenzie4   0190  -4.75
Shah4   0213  8.005.25
Connors3   0201  18.006.67
Frew4   0181  24.004.50
Hayes3   0162  9.005.33
Mepani2   0161  12.008.00

Charlestown inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AJ MacKenziec Vitnell b Hughes12     
+DF Macourtst Mould b Lindop20     
J Dicksonc Jones b Hughes2     
*SJ Macec McKechnie b Lindop4     
C Connorsb Hughes0     
D Mepanic Hughes b Snelson17     
JT Rushfordlbw b Snelson3     
DJ Frewnot out12     
P Shahc Curk b Major3     
J Hayesb Major3     
G Oliverc and b Jones0     
Extras(1 lb, 11 w)12
Total(all out, 18 overs)88
Fall of wickets:
1-19 (MacKenzie), 2-33 (Dickson), 3-41 (Macourt), 4-42 (Connors), 5-52 (Mace), 6-69 (Rushford), 7-69 (Mepani), 8-72 (Shah), 9-84 (Hayes), 10-88 (Oliver, 18 ov)
Newcastle City bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Leighton2   0230 --11.50
Hughes4   0143 -8.003.50
Lindop4   0122 -12.003.00
Snelson3   0132 -9.004.33
Major3   1142 -9.004.67
Jones2   0121 -12.006.00

--> Newcastle City innings batting adds 2 runs under
--> Bowling in the Newcastle City innings adds 2 runs under
--> Bowling in the Charlestown innings adds 1 run over





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive