Basingstoke and North Hants Second XI v Royal Ascot
Thames Valley Cricket League Division 2A 2010
VenueMay's Bounty, Basingstoke on 4th September 2010 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossBasingstoke and North Hants Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultBasingstoke and North Hants Second XI won by 32 runs
PointsBasingstoke and North Hants Second XI 25; Royal Ascot 8 (Batting 5, Bowling 3)

Basingstoke and North Hants Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RM Vinnc Edwards b Summers23     
R Wijeratnec sub (A King) b Summers54     
AR Gilesb Shahid5     
*LH Nursec English b Summers38     
S Buckseynot out50     
J McDonnellc Wensley b Summers0     
+LP Bengelbw b Edwards47     
C Gardinernot out12     
KS Harrisdid not bat      
L Wattsdid not bat      
M Vinndid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 5 nb, 2 w)13
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 52 overs)242
Fall of wickets:
1-44 (RM Vinn), 2-52 (Giles), 3-107 (Nurse), 4-129 (Wijeratne), 5-129 (McDonnell), 6-199 (Benge)
Royal Ascot bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Edwards12   1561--
May9   1300--
Summers18   1844--
Shahid5   0331--

Royal Ascot inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
D Mohainb Wijeratne13     
A Englishlbw b Harris31     
J Wensleylbw b Watts8     
*N Sweetmanlbw b Wijeratne20     
G Bakerrun out (RM Vinn)61     
H Edwardsb Watts35     
J Summersc Harris b Wijeratne5     
K Mayb Watts0     
T Kingst Benge b McDonnell3     
A Shahidc M Vinn b Wijeratne10     
J Romernot out2     
Extras(12 b, 10 lb)22
Total(all out, 47.2 overs)210
Fall of wickets:
1-43 (English), 2-52 (Wensley), 3-61 (Mohain), 4-90 (Sweetman), 5-179 (Baker), 6-193 (Edwards), 7-193 (May), 8-193 (Summers), 9-208 (Shahid), 10-210 (King, 47.2 ov)
Basingstoke and North Hants Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
M Vinn5   2170--
Watts12   3553--
Harris17   2601--
Wijeratne9   3384--
Gardiner4   0170--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 52 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive