Port Qasim Authority v Zarai Taraqiati Bank Limited
President's Trophy 2012/13
VenueMarghzar Cricket Ground, Islamabad on 20th, 21st, 22nd November 2012 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossZarai Taraqiati Bank Limited won the toss and decided to field
ResultZarai Taraqiati Bank Limited won by 9 wickets
PointsPort Qasim Authority 0; Zarai Taraqiati Bank Limited 9
UmpiresRaweed Khan, Saqib Khan
RefereeKhatib Rizwan
Close of play day 1Zarai Taraqiati Bank Limited (1) 175/4 (Babar Azam 36*, Imran Nazir 34*; 36.2 overs)
Close of play day 2Port Qasim Authority (2) 104/3 (Umar Amin 30*, Daniyal Ahsan 31*; 17.3 overs)

Port Qasim Authority first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Khurram Manzoorb Junaid Nadir54781129- 
*Khalid Latifc Mohammad Khalil b Sohail Tanvir2932396- 
Daniyal Ahsanlbw b Mohammad Khalil025-- 
Umar Aminlbw b Zohaib Khan1633702- 
Kamran Younisc Shahid Yousuf b Sohail Tanvir0512-- 
Asim Kamallbw b Zohaib Khan232-- 
Mohammad Samib Zohaib Khan021-- 
+Mohammad Salmanc Shahid Yousuf b Sohail Tanvir3518-- 
Tanvir Ahmedb Junaid Nadir2036432- 
Mohammad Talhanot out822331- 
Azam Hussainc Afaq Raheem b Junaid Nadir033-- 
Extras(8 b, 6 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)16
Total(all out, 36.4 overs)148
Fall of wickets:
1-44, 2-45, 3-109, 4-109, 5-111, 6-111, 7-111, 8-124, 9-148, 10-148 (36.4 ov)
Zarai Taraqiati Bank Limited bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sohail Tanvir13   1453-1
Mohammad Khalil9   1401--
Junaid Nadir7.412231-
Shahid Yousuf2   0120--
Zohaib Khan5   1153--

Zarai Taraqiati Bank Limited first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Afaq Raheemlbw b Mohammad Sami40901246- 
Sharjeel Khanc Azam Hussain b Tanvir Ahmed46375081 
Yasir Hameedlbw b Azam Hussain011-- 
Shahid Yousufc Daniyal Ahsan b Azam Hussain101417-1 
Babar Azamc Mohammad Salman b Azam Hussain711141859- 
*Imran Nazirc Mohammad Sami b Azam Hussain746912511- 
Zohaib Khanc Mohammad Salman b Mohammad Sami053-- 
Sohail Tanvirc Mohammad Talha b Azam Hussain43516381 
+Shakeel Ansarc Mohammad Sami b Azam Hussain50741057- 
Junaid Nadirc Kamran Younis b Azam Hussain21218-- 
Mohammad Khalilnot out11618-- 
Extras(5 b, 7 lb, 15 nb, 1 w)28
Total(all out, 78 overs)365
Fall of wickets:
1-60, 2-60, 3-73, 4-117, 5-258, 6-258, 7-258, 8-327, 9-341, 10-365 (78 ov)
Port Qasim Authority bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Sami17   2992-1
Mohammad Talha12   0690-8
Azam Hussain30   3997--
Tanvir Ahmed19   186116

Port Qasim Authority second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Khurram Manzoorlbw b Mohammad Khalil2326433- 
*Khalid Latiflbw b Sohail Tanvir1418313- 
Kamran Younisb Sohail Tanvir4211- 
Umar Aminc Shakeel Ansar b Junaid Nadir608612110- 
Daniyal Ahsanc Imran Nazir b Sohail Tanvir3628496- 
Asim Kamalb Mohammad Khalil52731387- 
+Mohammad Salmanc Afaq Raheem b Junaid Nadir11212-- 
Mohammad Samib Sohail Tanvir3251535- 
Tanvir Ahmedc Shakeel Ansar b Mohammad Khalil014-- 
Mohammad Talhanot out816261- 
Azam Hussainb Sohail Tanvir814221- 
Extras(4 b, 11 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)19
Total(all out, 54.2 overs)257
Fall of wickets:
1-31, 2-35, 3-55, 4-110, 5-170, 6-176, 7-239, 8-239, 9-240, 10-257 (54.2 ov)
Zarai Taraqiati Bank Limited bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sohail Tanvir20.229451-
Mohammad Khalil19   010531-
Junaid Nadir11   433211
Zohaib Khan4   1100--

Zarai Taraqiati Bank Limited second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Afaq Raheemc Mohammad Talha b Tanvir Ahmed910182- 
Sharjeel Khannot out22263031 
Yasir Hameednot out3411-- 
Shahid Yousufdid not bat      
Babar Azamdid not bat      
*Imran Nazirdid not bat      
Zohaib Khandid not bat      
Sohail Tanvirdid not bat      
+Shakeel Ansardid not bat      
Junaid Nadirdid not bat      
Mohammad Khalildid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 1 lb, 2 nb)7
Total(1 wicket, 30 minutes, 6.2 overs)41
Fall of wickets:
1-21 (Afaq Raheem)
Port Qasim Authority bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tanvir Ahmed3.20151-2
Azam Hussain3   0210--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> Tanvir Ahmed reached 500 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Zarai Taraqiati Bank Limited first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive