Pakistan International Airlines v Water and Power Development Authority
President's Trophy 2012/13
VenueMirpur Cricket Stadium, Mirpur on 26th, 27th, 28th, 29th November 2012 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossPakistan International Airlines won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsPakistan International Airlines 0; Water and Power Development Authority 3
UmpiresAkram Raza, Ehtesham-ul-Haq
RefereeMussadaq Rasool
Close of play day 1Water and Power Development Authority (1) 212/9 (Saad Nasim 87*, Junaid Khan 0*; 59.4 overs)
Close of play day 2Water and Power Development Authority (2) 88/5 (Ali Azmat 3*, Junaid Khan 9*; 23.4 overs)
Close of play day 3Pakistan International Airlines (2) 101/4 (Shoaib Khan 25*, Faisal Iqbal 41*; 31 overs)

Water and Power Development Authority first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+Ahmed Saidlbw b Anwar Ali22638-- 
Mohammad Ibrahimc Sheharyar Ghani b Anwar Ali014-- 
Mohammad Fayyazlbw b Jannisar Khan411131- 
Sohaib Maqsoodc Sarfraz Ahmed b Anwar Ali538313762 
Mohammad Ayubb Aizaz Cheema51714-- 
Ali Azmatb Maroof Aziz1632443- 
Saad Nasimnot out101141193111 
Zulfiqar Babarb Jannisar Khan1937423- 
*Naved-ul-Hasanlbw b Aizaz Cheema1824262- 
Sarfraz Ahmedc Sarfraz Ahmed b Anwar Ali0614-- 
Junaid Khanc Faisal Iqbal b Anwar Ali1419402- 
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 2 nb)8
Total(all out, 65.5 overs)240
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-6, 3-12, 4-19, 5-56, 6-115, 7-156, 8-195, 9-208, 10-240 (65.5 ov)
Pakistan International Airlines bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Anwar Ali24.55835--
Jannisar Khan8   2182--
Aizaz Cheema17   4602--
Maroof Aziz9   0551-2
Agha Sabir7   1180--

Pakistan International Airlines first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Agha Sabirlbw b Junaid Khan410111- 
Anop Santoshc Saad Nasim b Naved-ul-Hasan1226352- 
Sheharyar Ghanic Sohaib Maqsood b Junaid Khan1247681- 
Jannisar Khanlbw b Naved-ul-Hasan1965952- 
Faisal Iqbalc Sohaib Maqsood b Zulfiqar Babar30384741 
Shoaib Khanc Mohammad Ayub b Zulfiqar Babar0718-- 
*Kamran Sajidc Mohammad Ibrahim b Zulfiqar Babar055-- 
+Sarfraz Ahmedc Mohammad Fayyaz b Zulfiqar Babar61828-- 
Anwar Alic Ali Azmat b Zulfiqar Babar033-- 
Aizaz Cheemab Naved-ul-Hasan0711-- 
Maroof Aziznot out013-- 
Extras(5 b, 4 lb, 2 nb)11
Total(all out, 37.3 overs)94
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-23, 3-39, 4-83, 5-83, 6-84, 7-87, 8-87, 9-90, 10-94 (37.3 ov)
Water and Power Development Authority bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Junaid Khan10   3252-1
Naved-ul-Hasan12   6203-1
Sarfraz Ahmed9   4230--
Zulfiqar Babar6.31175--

Water and Power Development Authority second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Fayyazc Shoaib Khan b Anwar Ali1525482- 
Mohammad Ibrahimc Sarfraz Ahmed b Jannisar Khan713151- 
+Ahmed Saidc Faisal Iqbal b Agha Sabir1032601- 
Sohaib Maqsoodc and b Kamran Sajid2323385- 
Mohammad Ayubc Anop Santosh b Aizaz Cheema2125302- 
Ali Azmatc Anop Santosh b Aizaz Cheema46751138- 
Junaid Khanc Anwar Ali b Maroof Aziz2544655- 
Saad Nasimnot out2732682- 
*Naved-ul-Hasanc sub (Shehzar Mohammad) b Kamran Sajid1918203- 
Zulfiqar Babarc Sheharyar Ghani b Kamran Sajid156-- 
Sarfraz Ahmedc Anop Santosh b Maroof Aziz91112-1 
Extras(5 b, 1 lb)6
Total(all out, 50.3 overs)209
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-28, 3-47, 4-64, 5-77, 6-132, 7-160, 8-191, 9-195, 10-209 (50.3 ov)
Pakistan International Airlines bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Anwar Ali11   1371--
Jannisar Khan4   1171--
Aizaz Cheema15   4532--
Agha Sabir5   0291--
Maroof Aziz9.31372--
Kamran Sajid6   0303--

Pakistan International Airlines second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Agha Sabirb Junaid Khan614171- 
Anop Santoshc Ahmed Said b Junaid Khan42740-- 
Sheharyar Ghanic Ahmed Said b Junaid Khan033-- 
Jannisar Khanb Junaid Khan2237605- 
Shoaib Khanc Ahmed Said b Zulfiqar Babar120253284102 
Faisal Iqbalnot out128164256113 
Anwar Alinot out0910-- 
*Kamran Sajiddid not bat      
+Sarfraz Ahmeddid not bat      
Aizaz Cheemadid not bat      
Maroof Azizdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 7 lb, 3 nb)11
Total(5 wickets, 84 overs)291
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-8, 3-17, 4-39, 5-290
Water and Power Development Authority bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Junaid Khan23   5644-3
Naved-ul-Hasan14   4460--
Zulfiqar Babar28   11021--
Saad Nasim2   080--
Sarfraz Ahmed16   5540--
Ali Azmat1   090--

--> Mohammad Ibrahim made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Shoaib Khan (2) passed 6500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 7
--> Anwar Ali reached 250 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 4th wicket in the Water and Power Development Authority first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive