Lancashire v Kent
John Player Special League 1985
VenueOld Trafford, Manchester on 23rd June 1985 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLancashire won the toss and decided to field
ResultLancashire won by 4 wickets
PointsLancashire 4; Kent 0
UmpiresDJ Constant, MJ Kitchen

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MR Bensonc Maynard b Allott8     
SG Hinksc O'Shaughnessy b Allott0     
CJ Tavaréb Simmons27     
DG Aslettlbw b Allott0     
*CS Cowdreyc Fairbrother b Simmons37     
EAE Baptisteb Watkinson18     
RM Ellisonc and b Makinson4     
+APE Knottc Fowler b Allott14     
GW Johnsonnot out11     
DL Underwoodnot out5     
KBS Jarvisdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 8 lb, 5 w)18
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)142
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-17, 3-17, 4-72, 5-98, 6-105, 7-110, 8-128
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Makinson8   1201--48.002.50
Allott8   2284--12.003.50
Watkinson8   2251--48.003.12
O'Shaughnessy8   0290---3.62
Simmons8   2272--24.003.38

Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
G Fowlerc Johnson b Underwood33     
SJ O'Shaughnessyc Knott b Ellison13     
*J Abrahamsb Cowdrey1     
CH Lloydc Johnson b Baptiste17     
DP Hughesb Ellison19     
NH Fairbrotherb Underwood2     
M Watkinsonnot out34     
J Simmonsnot out4     
+C Maynarddid not bat      
PJW Allottdid not bat      
DJ Makinsondid not bat      
Extras(16 lb, 4 w)20
Total(6 wickets, 38.2 overs)143
Fall of wickets:
1-23, 2-32, 3-65, 4-79, 5-81, 6-123
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ellison7   3162--21.002.29
Cowdrey8   0341--48.004.25
Baptiste8   2171--48.002.12
Underwood8   1282--24.003.50

--> G Fowler passed 3500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 13
--> M Watkinson equalled his previous highest score of 34 in ListA matches
--> PJW Allott achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Kent innings (previous best was 4-29)
--> PJW Allott reached 150 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 4th wicket in the Kent innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive