Yorkshire v Somerset
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1985 (2nd Round)
VenueHeadingley, Leeds on 17th, 18th July 1985 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSomerset won the toss and decided to field
ResultSomerset won by 4 wickets
UmpiresJW Holder, JA Jameson
Close of play day 1Somerset 78/2 (Felton 25*, Richards 8*; 20 overs)
Man of the MatchIVA Richards

Yorkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
G Boycottlbw b Dredge24     
AA Metcalfelbw b Richards33     
K Sharpc Botham b Marks5     
SN Hartleyc Richards b Dredge69     
PE Robinsonb Marks0     
*+DL Bairstowc Popplewell b Marks13     
P Carrickc and b Botham16     
PW Jarvisc Davis b Dredge16     
C Shawnot out6     
S Oldhamnot out0     
SD Fletcherdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 9 lb, 7 nb, 5 w)26
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)208
Fall of wickets:
1-69, 2-69, 3-81, 4-83, 5-124, 6-173, 7-194, 8-207
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Garner12   2340---2.83
Davis5   0240---4.80
Botham11   0421--66.003.82
Dredge8   0283--16.003.50
Richards12   0361--72.003.00
Marks12   3303--24.002.50

Somerset inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PM Roebucklbw b Oldham16     
NFM Popplewellc Carrick b Shaw18     
NA Feltonlbw b Fletcher25     
IVA Richardsnot out87     
BC Roseb Fletcher1     
*IT Bothamb Fletcher37     
VJ Marksb Jarvis4     
+T Gardnot out0     
J Garnerdid not bat      
MR Davisdid not bat      
CH Dredgedid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 13 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)21
Total(6 wickets, 48.1 overs)209
Fall of wickets:
1-27, 2-55, 3-76, 4-81, 5-185, 6-206
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Jarvis10   1611--60.006.10
Oldham10   0451--60.004.50
Carrick4   0170---4.25
Fletcher12   2343--24.002.83
Hartley2   0210---10.50

--> The match was scheduled for one day but extended to two.
--> VJ Marks reached 200 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the Yorkshire innings
--> SD Fletcher achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Somerset innings (previous best was 2-31)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive