Essex v Leicestershire
Benson and Hedges Cup 1985 (Final)
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 20th July 1985 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultLeicestershire won by 5 wickets
UmpiresHD Bird, KE Palmer
ScorersGR Blackburn (Leicestershire), CF Driver (Essex)
Man of the MatchP Willey

Essex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*GA Goochb Willey571051223-54.29
BR Hardiec and b Clift2576981-32.89
PJ Prichardb Taylor3246554-69.57
KS McEwanc Garnham b Taylor2938502-76.32
DR Pringlec Agnew b Taylor1015131-66.67
C Gladwinb Clift1417232-82.35
AW Lilleyb Agnew1217271-70.59
+DE Eastnot out710171-70.00
S Turnerrun out (Balderstone)342--75.00
NA Fosternot out6471-150.00
JK Leverdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 15 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)18
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)213
Fall of wickets:
1-71, 2-101, 3-147, 4-163, 5-164, 6-191, 7-195, 8-198
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Willey11   0411--66.003.73
Clift11   1402--33.003.64
Agnew11   1511--66.004.64
Taylor11   3263--22.002.36
Parsons11   0390---3.55

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JC Balderstonec Prichard b Pringle1249632-24.49
IP Butcherc Prichard b Turner193849--50.00
*DI Gowerc Lilley b Foster4361775-70.49
P Willeynot out869614412-89.58
JJ Whitakerb Gooch199--11.11
NE Brierslbw b Gooch616161-37.50
+MA Garnhamnot out3445544-75.56
PB Cliftdid not bat      
GJ Parsonsdid not bat      
JP Agnewdid not bat      
LB Taylordid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 9 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)14
Total(5 wickets, 52 overs)215
Fall of wickets:
1-33, 2-37, 3-120, 4-123, 5-135
Essex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lever11   0500---4.55
Foster11   2321--66.002.91
Pringle10   0421--60.004.20
Turner10   1401--60.004.00
Gooch10   1402--30.004.00

--> GA Gooch 50 in 97 balls, 114 minutes with 2 fours
--> P Willey 50 in 74 balls, 98 minutes with 6 fours

Man of the Match Adjudicator: DCS Compton





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive