Derbyshire v Somerset
John Player Special League 1985
VenueCounty Ground, Derby on 21st July 1985 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultDerbyshire won by 4 wickets
PointsDerbyshire 4; Somerset 0
UmpiresJA Jameson, BJ Meyer

Somerset inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PM Roebucklbw b Newman18     
NFM Popplewellc Marples b Holding5     
IVA Richardsc and b Newman51     
*IT Bothamc Holding b Mortensen34     
BC Roseb Warner24     
VJ Marksnot out20     
NA Feltonrun out15     
J Garnerrun out1     
+T Garddid not bat      
MR Davisdid not bat      
CH Dredgedid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 5 lb, 1 w)8
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 33 overs)176
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-56, 3-89, 4-128, 5-143, 6-174, 7-176 (33 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Holding7   0361--42.005.14
Warner6   0271--36.004.50
Mortensen7   0451--42.006.43
Miller6   0330---5.50
Newman7   1282--21.004.00

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*KJ Barnettc Davis b Marks44     
IS Andersonc Davis b Garner64     
JE Morrisrun out10     
B Robertsc and b Botham19     
G Millerc Garner b Botham14     
R Sharmab Botham8     
MA Holdingnot out2     
PG Newmannot out4     
AE Warnerdid not bat      
+C Marplesdid not bat      
OH Mortensendid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 6 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)12
Total(6 wickets, 32.5 overs)177
Fall of wickets:
1-59, 2-79, 3-137, 4-145, 5-163, 6-172
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Garner7   2261--42.003.71
Davis6   0290---4.83
Marks7   1411--42.005.86
Richards5   0200---4.00
Dredge2   0220---11.00

--> The match was reduced before play started to 33 overs per side
--> C Marples made his debut in ListA matches
--> PM Roebuck passed 4000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 3
--> IVA Richards passed 11500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 40
--> BC Rose passed 5500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 13
--> IS Anderson passed his previous highest score of 54 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive