Warwickshire v Derbyshire
John Player Special League 1985
VenueEdgbaston, Birmingham on 28th July 1985 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultDerbyshire won by 5 wickets
PointsWarwickshire 0; Derbyshire 4
UmpiresKE Palmer, PB Wight

Warwickshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+GW Humpageb Warner4     
GJ Lordc Anderson b Warner103     
AI Kallicharranrun out9     
DL Amissb Newman21     
PA Smithb Holding21     
AM Ferreirac Mortensen b Warner38     
Asif Dinb Warner6     
C Lethbridgenot out2     
GC Smallnot out3     
*N Gifforddid not bat      
DS Hoffmandid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 3 nb, 7 w)17
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 30 overs)224
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-37, 3-95, 4-166, 5-179, 6-218, 7-218
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Warner6   0444--9.007.33
Holding6   0371--36.006.17
Finney6   0580---9.67
Mortensen6   0390---6.50
Newman6   0391--36.006.50

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*KJ Barnettnot out82     
IS Andersonc Amiss b Small11     
JE Morrisc Humpage b Small5     
B Robertslbw b Smith42     
G Millerc Smith b Lethbridge38     
MA Holdingc Smith b Small13     
PG Newmannot out8     
AE Warnerdid not bat      
RJ Finneydid not bat      
+C Marplesdid not bat      
OH Mortensendid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 16 lb, 1 nb, 4 w)26
Total(5 wickets, 29.2 overs)225
Fall of wickets:
1-33, 2-45, 3-106, 4-165, 5-199
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Small6   0363--12.006.00
Hoffman4   0260---6.50
Lethbridge6   0431--36.007.17
Smith3   0251--18.008.33
Gifford5   0270---5.40

--> The match was reduced before play started to 30 overs per side
--> GJ Lord passed his previous highest score of 53 in ListA matches
--> GJ Lord made his first century in ListA matches
--> KJ Barnett passed 3000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 70
--> GC Small reached 150 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Derbyshire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive