South Africa v Australian XI
Australian XI in South Africa 1985/86
VenueBerea Park, Pretoria on 5th February 1986 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSouth Africa won the toss and decided to field
ResultSouth Africa won by 6 wickets
UmpiresLJ Rautenbach, OR Schoof

Australian XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SB Smithc McEwan b Ferreira2951684-56.86
J Dysonc Kirsten b le Roux11514620510478.77
*KJ Hughesc McEwan b Ferreira4650737192.00
MD Taylorc Cook b van Zyl49434141113.95
GN Yallopb Rice1411231-127.27
TG Hoganb Rice124--50.00
JN Maguirenot out113--100.00
RJ McCurdynot out021--0.00
+G Shipperddid not bat      
CG Rackemanndid not bat      
TM Aldermandid not bat      
Extras(13 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)17
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)272
Fall of wickets:
1-67, 2-160, 3-232, 4-270, 5-271, 6-272
South Africa bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
le Roux10   1551--60.005.50
van Zyl10   15611-60.005.60
Page10   0380---3.80
Ferreira10   25222130.005.20
Rice10   0542--30.005.40

South Africa inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SJ Cooklbw b Rackemann76961476-79.17
HR Fotheringhamc Shipperd b Rackemann1310133-130.00
PN Kirstenb McCurdy2331432174.19
KS McEwanrun out (Alderman)176--14.29
*CEB Ricenot out951091348287.16
KA McKenzienot out5743639-132.56
GS le Rouxdid not bat      
AM Ferreiradid not bat      
+RV Jenningsdid not bat      
HA Pagedid not bat      
CJPG van Zyldid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)8
Total(4 wickets, 48.2 overs)273
Fall of wickets:
1-19, 2-63, 3-69, 4-175
Australian XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Rackemann10   1522--30.005.20
Alderman10   1340---3.40
Hogan10   1590---5.90
Maguire9   0670-2-7.44

--> CEB Rice passed 10000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 74
--> AM Ferreira reached 250 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Australian XI innings

Batsman of the match CEB Rice
Bowler of the match CG Rackemann
Fielder of the match KS McEwan





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive