Australia Under-19s v New Zealand Young Cricketers
New Zealand Young Cricketers in Australia 1985/86 (3rd ODI)
VenueBrisbane Cricket Ground, Woolloongabba, Brisbane on 25th February 1986 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNew Zealand Young Cricketers won the toss and decided to bat
ResultAustralia Under-19s won by 4 wickets
UmpiresMJ King, PD Parker
ScorersHA Crowton, RA Spence

New Zealand Young Cricketers inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JPE Wilsonc Palmer b Maxwell35831061-42.17
BR Hartlandb Carew1233301-36.36
BT Spraggc Reynolds b Stepto43891223-48.31
*DJ Hartshornb Maxwell101815--55.56
GE Bradburnc and b de Winter820221-40.00
PW Dobbsc Palmer b Stepto2447531-51.06
+SA Robinsonc Reynolds b Carew1938412-50.00
HD Skipperc Opperman b Stepto81113--72.73
RJ McEwannot out3715--42.86
DK Morrisonnot out355--60.00
KB Hancockdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 8 lb, 8 nb, 19 w)36
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 213 minutes, 54 overs)201
Fall of wickets:
1-23 (Hartland), 2-90 (Wilson), 3-114 (Hartshorn), 4-128 (Bradburn), 5-135 (Spragg), 6-187 (Robinson), 7-188 (Dobbs), 8-197 (Skipper)
Australia Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
de Winter11   139110266.003.55
Carew11   13224133.002.91
Scuderi11   53001--2.73
Maxwell11   14923133.004.45
Stepto10   04231420.004.20

Australia Under-19s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JM Causonb Morrison01210--0.00
+MB Palmerc McEwan b Dobbs3953812173.58
IG Stenhousec and b Bradburn4772802-65.28
BJ Oppermannot out50931025-53.76
JA Brayshawc Hartshorn b Bradburn11917--5.26
AJ de Winterrun out2032292-62.50
JC Scuderic Hartland b Hartshorn1013151-76.92
ND Maxwellnot out151832--83.33
*DR Reynoldsdid not bat      
PJ Carewdid not bat      
PD Steptodid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 9 nb, 6 w)20
Total(6 wickets, 184 minutes, 49 overs)202
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Causon), 2-95 (Palmer), 3-101 (Stenhouse), 4-107 (Brayshaw), 5-143 (de Winter), 6-154 (Scuderi)
New Zealand Young Cricketers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Morrison8   03215648.004.00
Hancock9   0410-3-4.56
Bradburn11   4272--33.002.45
Skipper4   0340---8.50
Dobbs6   03611-36.006.00
Hartshorn11   4271--66.002.45

--> The match was reduced to 54 overs per side
--> BT Spragg passed his previous highest score of 30 in youth ODI matches
--> SA Robinson passed his previous highest score of 14 in youth ODI matches
--> KB Hancock made his debut in youth ODI matches
--> IG Stenhouse passed his previous highest score of 37 in youth ODI matches

12th men: DR McNeill (Australia Under-19s) and RIJ MacKinlay (New Zealand Under-20s)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive