East Zone Universities v North Zone Universities
Vizzy Trophy 2012/13 (Semi-Final)
VenueJadavpur University Complex, Kolkata on 2nd, 3rd, 4th February 2013 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossNorth Zone Universities won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresS Lakshmanan, C Pradeep Kumar
RefereeS Dasgupta
ScorersA Das, R Sadhu
Close of play day 1East Zone Universities (1) 22/1 (Sengupta 11*, Saikat Das 0*; 8 overs)
Close of play day 2North Zone Universities (2) 138/3 (Taha Ali 33*; 37.5 overs)

North Zone Universities first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Katariac Tiwari b Basu1218213- 
+Y Kaleemc Bijendra Singh b Anil Singh1543863- 
PS Yadavlbw b Basu025-- 
Taha Alic Bijendra Singh b Anil Singh166-- 
R Sainib Nishad6612017411- 
S Dahiyac Bijendra Singh b Tiwari87113174151 
Amanjeet Singhc Dubey b Nishad75116128102 
Mansoor Ahmadc Saikat Das b Nishad44443-- 
Danish Alic Anil Singh b Nishad031-- 
*Meraj Ahmedc Bijendra Singh b Naushad Sagheer023-- 
Ravindra Singhnot out924661- 
Extras(5 b, 3 lb, 10 nb)18
Total(all out, 80.1 overs)287
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (4.6 ov), 2-21 (6.2 ov), 3-22 (7.3 ov), 4-53 (18.2 ov), 5-192 (48.1 ov), 6-198 (51.1 ov), 7-211 (66.2 ov), 8-211 (66.5 ov), 9-211 (67.2 ov), 10-287 (80.1 ov)
East Zone Universities bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Naushad Sagheer16   3741-7
Anil Singh13   3372-3
Basu13   5352--
Dubey1   090--
Sujay Das7   1370--
Tiwari12   3431--
Saikat Das1   060--

East Zone Universities first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SK Anjumb Mansoor Ahmad914162- 
R Senguptac Kaleem b Mansoor Ahmad1751803- 
Saikat Dasrun out (Mansoor Ahmad)1760862- 
P Dubeyb Ravindra Singh5561- 
N Tiwaric Dahiya b Saini1433553- 
*Sujay Dasrun out (Mansoor Ahmad->Kaleem)1227372- 
A Basub Saini1010202- 
+Bijendra Singhc Yadav b Mansoor Ahmad38476451 
G Nishadnot out3965783- 
MD Naushad Sagheerlbw b Saini1228402- 
Anil Singhlbw b Danish Ali416111- 
Extras(5 b, 9 lb, 3 nb, 2 w)19
Total(all out, 58.5 overs)196
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (4.1 ov), 2-50 (18.2 ov), 3-55 (19.4 ov), 4-56 (22.6 ov), 5-83 (30.6 ov), 6-83 (31.1 ov), 7-104 (35.2 ov), 8-163 (46.1 ov), 9-189 (55.2 ov), 10-196 (58.5 ov)
North Zone Universities bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mansoor Ahmad20   6463-1
Ravindra Singh18   346112
Saini11   15731-
Meraj Ahmed5   1170--
Danish Ali2.5031--
Dahiya1   040--
Taha Ali1   090--

North Zone Universities second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Katarialbw b Dubey621151218- 
+Y Kaleemst Bijendra Singh b Nishad32394651 
PS Yadavc Dubey b Nishad917142- 
Taha Alic Anjum b Sujay Das74112149101 
R Sainilbw b Nishad52768710- 
Amanjeet Singhnot out651181209- 
S Dahiyac Bijendra Singh b Naushad Sagheer94758487 
Danish Alinot out50373253 
Mansoor Ahmaddid not bat      
*Meraj Ahmeddid not bat      
Ravindra Singhdid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 5 nb)11
Total(6 wickets, declared, 97.2 overs)449
Fall of wickets:
1-61 (11.5 ov), 2-75 (17.2 ov), 3-138 (37.5 ov), 4-231 (58.6 ov), 5-231 (59.4 ov), 6-364 (84.5 ov)
East Zone Universities bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Anil Singh7   0440-1
Basu8   2450--
Naushad Sagheer10   0491-4
Nishad32   51053--
Dubey22   2951--
Saikat Das1   020--
Sujay Das6   2211--

East Zone Universities second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SK Anjumc Danish Ali b Ravindra Singh828341- 
R Senguptanot out3941667- 
P Dubeynot out3140305- 
Saikat Dasdid not bat      
N Tiwaridid not bat      
*Sujay Dasdid not bat      
A Basudid not bat      
+Bijendra Singhdid not bat      
G Nishaddid not bat      
MD Naushad Sagheerdid not bat      
Anil Singhdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 1 nb)2
Total(1 wicket, 18 overs)80
Fall of wickets:
1-28 (Anjum, 8.4 ov)
North Zone Universities bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mansoor Ahmad3   050--
Meraj Ahmed6   0350--
Ravindra Singh3   1101--
Danish Ali5   0160--
Dahiya1   0130-1





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive