Birmingham and District Cricket League v Western Cricket League
League Cricket Conference President's Trophy 1981 (Final)
VenueBroomfield, Smethwick on 13th September 1981 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossWestern Cricket League won the toss and decided to field
ResultWestern Cricket League won by 2 wickets

Birmingham and District Cricket League inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SA Nealc Dudleston b Richardson1     
GS Warnerc Mather b Trembath39     
+MR Greenb Trembath35     
Mushtaq Mohammadc Cunningham b Knight27     
*NJ Archerb Knight4     
M Wrightc and b Richardson16     
N Pentonc Richardson b Cordle7     
DG Nichollsc Thorn b Richardson13     
P Junkinc Cunningham b Cordle5     
S Brookesnot out9     
PR Bagleynot out0     
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)163
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?
Western Cricket League bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Richardson10   2333--
Cordle10   1322--
Trembath10   1422--
Knight10   1292--
Cooper2   190--
Thorn3   1110--

Western Cricket League inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Wrightc Mushtaq Mohammad b Brookes1     
EJ Cunninghamc Green b Bagley1     
PL Thornc Wright b Mushtaq Mohammad17     
*RC Cooperb Junkin33     
B Dudlestonlbw b Nicholls8     
PF Goodrun out29     
CR Trembathb Brookes42     
DC Knightnot out17     
EA Cordleb Brookes0     
+D Mathernot out5     
M Richardsondid not bat      
Total(8 wickets, 44.1 overs)166
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?
Birmingham and District Cricket League bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bagley9   1381--
Junkin10   4121--
Mushtaq Mohammad9   1471--
Nicholls7   1251--

--> Each innings was limited to 45 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive