Tranmere Victoria v Old Xaverians
Merseyside Cricket Competition Division One 2010
VenueVictoria Park, Tranmere on 31st July 2010 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossOld Xaverians won the toss and decided to bat
ResultOld Xaverians won by 107 runs
Umpires[unknown], JB Ashley

Old Xaverians inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+J Merriec Griffiths b England214 -- 
I Carrollc and b B Edwards9053 152 
KW Heywoodc McGowan b Boyd1740 -- 
*J Doylec Griffiths b Bennett1841 2- 
J Lyonsc B Edwards b Bennett2025 3- 
J McDonaldc England b Bennett88 -1 
S Rasheedc Jones b B Edwards315 -- 
MM Doylec Jones b B Edwards04 -- 
A Dilworthnot out45 -- 
G Holdernot out12 -- 
I Formbydid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 3 nb, 6 w)12
Total(8 wickets, declared, 35 overs)175
Fall of wickets:
1-51 (Merrie), 2-114 (Heywood), 3-114 (Carroll), 4-142 (Lyons), 5-154 (McDonald), 6-166 (J Doyle), 7-167 (MM Doyle), 8-173 (Rasheed)
Tranmere Victoria bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
England7   1391--
McGettrick5   0340--
Boyd6   2161--
B Edwards11   1543--
Bennett6   1293--

Tranmere Victoria inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Boydc McDonald b Holder17     
M O'Brianc Merrie b Holder0     
J Bennettrun out (J Doyle)10     
J McGowanb Formby0     
+R Griffithsc McDonald b Holder2     
*B Englandc Merrie b Heywood13     
M Edwardsst Merrie b Formby6     
B Edwardsc Lyons b Formby0     
D Jonesnot out11     
R McGettricklbw b Heywood5     
S Sanfordb Heywood0     
Extras(2 b, 2 lb)4
Total(all out, 27.2 overs)68
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (O'Brian), 2-24 (Boyd), 3-29 (McGowan), 4-29 (Bennett), 5-31 (Griffiths), 6-51 (M Edwards), 7-51 (B Edwards), 8-51 (England), 9-68 (McGettrick), 10-68 (Sanford, 27.2 ov)
Old Xaverians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
MM Doyle7   2120--
Holder9   4173--
Formby6   1103--
Carroll1   060--

--> Bowling in the Tranmere Victoria innings adds 2 runs under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive