Delhi Daredevils v Sydney Sixers
Champions League 2012/13 (Warm-up)
VenueCenturion Park, Centurion on 11th October 2012 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
PlayersDelhi Daredevils: 13; Sydney Sixers: 11 (13 to bat and field)
TossSydney Sixers won the toss and decided to field
ResultSydney Sixers won by 5 wickets
UmpiresS George, BM White

Delhi Daredevils inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
U Chandb Starc135--33.33
V Sehwagb Hazlewood022--0.00
KP Pietersenlbw b Starc047--0.00
*LRPL Taylorc Thornely b O'Keefe30275631111.11
Y Venugopal Raoc Haddin b Starc012--0.00
+NV Ojhab Cummins2712--28.57
IK Pathanrun out (Henriques)3610--50.00
AD Russellrun out (Smith)27221722122.73
P Neginot out1724421-70.83
AB Agarkarc Smith b Henriques1313132-100.00
M Morkelrun out (Smith)123--50.00
KP Pietersenc McCullum b Cummins6691-100.00
U Chandnot out135--33.33
UT Yadavdid not bat      
AM Salvidid not bat      
Extras(8 w)8
Total(11 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)109
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Sehwag, 0.4 ov), 2-1 (U Chand, 1.1 ov), 3-2 (KP Pietersen, 1.5 ov), 4-2 (Venugopal Rao, 1.6 ov), 5-17 (Ojha, 4.4 ov), 6-22 (Pathan, 6.3 ov), 7-53 (Russell, 10.4 ov), 8-74 (Taylor, 13.3 ov), 9-90 (Agarkar, 16.6 ov), 10-92 (Morkel, 17.6 ov), 11-103 (Pietersen)
Sydney Sixers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hazlewood4   02611-24.006.50
Starc4   01731-8.004.25
Cummins4   11221-12.003.00
Henriques3   02112-18.007.00
McCullum2   0160---8.00
O'Keefe3   01713-18.005.67

Sydney Sixers inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MJ Lumbc Morkel b Yadav11115--9.09
SR Watsonc KP Pietersen b Agarkar29192722152.63
*+BJ Haddinc Agarkar b Negi193050-163.33
NJ Maddinsonlbw b Pathan034--0.00
SPD Smithb Negi1017211-58.82
MC Henriquesnot out46303442153.33
BJ Rohrernot out1810212-180.00
NL McCullumdid not bat      
JR Hazlewooddid not bat      
DJ Thornelydid not bat      
MA Starcdid not bat      
PJ Cumminsdid not bat      
SNJ O'Keefedid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 8 w)14
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 86 minutes, 20 overs)137
Fall of wickets:
1-19 (Lumb, 3.2 ov), 2-47 (Watson, 5.6 ov), 3-48 (Maddinson, 6.3 ov), 4-66 (Smith, 11.2 ov), 5-89 (Haddin, 15.2 ov)
Delhi Daredevils bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Morkel3   02303--7.67
Yadav3   01813-18.006.00
Pathan2   0911-12.004.50
Agarkar3   03311-18.0011.00
Russell2   0130---6.50
Salvi2   0100---5.00
KP Pietersen2   090---4.50
Negi3   0162--9.005.33

--> Sydney Sixers batted on after winning
--> KP Pietersen was allowed to bat twice (Pietersen and Chand allowed to bat a second time)
--> U Chand was allowed to bat twice





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive