Cleethorpes v Scarborough
Oxbridge Knockout Cup 2009 (Quarter-Final)
VenueSports Ground, Cleethorpes on 7th June 2009 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossScarborough won the toss and decided to bat
ResultScarborough won on faster scoring rate (Run rate)

Scarborough inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
KS Bansilc Wheeler b Harrison0     
*DS Harlandc Ellis b J Osmond1     
+M Tennantc Wheeler b Griffin34     
A Lythb Harrison0     
HP Rinkec AL Osmond b Harrison45     
JM Finchc sub (HL Clewett) b J Osmond49     
S Cooperrun out11     
SR Tennantrun out15     
J Padmorenot out4     
TJ Patemanst Wheeler b J Osmond0     
MK Thompsondid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 7 lb, 27 w)38
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 35 overs)197
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Harland), 2-4 (Bansil), 3-4 (Lyth), 4-102 (M Tennant), 5-128 (Rinke), 6-170 (Cooper), 7-175 (Finch), 8-189 (SR Tennant), 9-194 (Pateman, 35 ov)
Cleethorpes bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
J Osmond7   3143--14.002.00
Harrison7   1203--14.002.86
Ellis6   0540---9.00
AL Osmond7   0350---5.00
Brice2   0210---10.50
Griffin6   0421--36.007.00

Cleethorpes inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
E Carltonc M Tennant b Thompson1     
P Hughesc Padmore b Finch40     
AL Osmondc Cooper b Pateman0     
TMI Mutaliphnot out32     
R Griffinlbw b Finch3     
J Farmeryc Finch b SR Tennant0     
+N Wheelernot out1     
*J Osmonddid not bat      
R Bricedid not bat      
AC Ellisdid not bat      
J Harrisondid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 6 w)7
Total(5 wickets, 20 overs)84
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Carlton), 2-12 (AL Osmond), 3-75 (Hughes), 4-82 (Griffin), 5-83 (Farmery)
Scarborough bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Pateman3   0221--18.007.33
Thompson3   0161--18.005.33
Rinke1   090---9.00
Cooper2   080---4.00
Lyth1   030---3.00
SR Tennant5   0131--30.002.60
Finch5   1122--15.002.40

--> The match was reduced to 35 overs per side
--> When play was halted Cleethorpes needed to have scored 113 runs to win





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive