Southport and Birkdale v Hightown
Liverpool and District Cricket Competition Division One 2002
VenueTrafalgar Road, Southport on 11th May 2002 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossSouthport and Birkdale won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSouthport and Birkdale won by 93 runs
PointsSouthport and Birkdale 24 (Batting 4); Hightown 4 (Batting 2, Bowling 2)
UmpiresG Pollard, P Smith

Southport and Birkdale inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+M Bakerb Cropper25     
CG Princelbw b Heathcliff-Core11     
DC Adamsc Worrall b Weldon145     
M Swiftst Stoker b Jones16     
T Millerlbw b Sutcliffe0     
J Halsallnot out32     
*GN Standringnot out8     
MA Fosterdid not bat      
MN Raisbeckdid not bat      
PA Buckdid not bat      
MHG Holmesdid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 1 w)8
Total(5 wickets, declared, 190 minutes, 50 overs)245
Fall of wickets:
1-18 (Prince), 2-56 (Baker), 3-118 (Swift), 4-119 (Miller), 5-226 (Adams)
Hightown bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Weldon15   2591--
Heathcliff-Core12   4561--
Cropper3   02911-
Jones7   2281--
Sutcliffe10   1451--
Glynne-Jones3   0210--

Hightown inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
I Cropperc Standring b Swift13     
*IG Sutcliffec Standring b Swift17     
GA Edwardslbw b Buck4     
AS Phillipslbw b Buck11     
DGS Worralllbw b Miller8     
+MR Stokerc and b Miller5     
DE Moorec Swift b Adams35     
GS Glynne-Jonesc Swift b Raisbeck29     
NJ Heathcliff-Corec Swift b Adams15     
GR Jonesb Adams2     
PK Weldonnot out0     
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 2 nb, 5 w)13
Total(all out, 154 minutes, 44.4 overs)152
Fall of wickets:
1-25 (Cropper), 2-34 (Sutcliffe), 3-34 (Edwards), 4-49 (Phillips), 5-55 (Worrall), 6-101 (Stoker), 7-? (Glynne-Jones), 8-141 (Moore), 9-143 (Jones), 10-152 (Heathcliff-Core, 44.4 ov)
Southport and Birkdale bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Swift13   23721-
Buck11   2362--
Miller6   218211
Holmes5   2100--
Foster3   0180--
Raisbeck3   18131





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive