Southport and Birkdale v Colwyn Bay
Liverpool and District Cricket Competition Division One 2002
VenueTrafalgar Road, Southport on 22nd June 2002 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossColwyn Bay won the toss and decided to bat
ResultColwyn Bay won by 38 runs
PointsSouthport and Birkdale 5 (Batting 2, Bowling 3); Colwyn Bay 20
UmpiresH Girvin, R Jones

Colwyn Bay inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
D Wallacec Adams b Swift5     
CS Clubbrun out (Swift)31     
*SE Morrisc Baker b Swift5     
HDJ Morrisc Cropper b Whelan4     
A Nelc Swift b Adams52     
AC Pitmanc Adams b Miller32     
WM Burgessrun out (Halsall)7     
CJ Rowleylbw b Swift3     
GD Gibbonsnot out12     
HG Robertsnot out19     
+AB Lemmeydid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 6 nb, 7 w)18
Total(8 wickets, declared, 200 minutes, 55 overs)188
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (Wallace), 2-19 (SE Morris), 3-27 (HDJ Morris), 4-61 (Clubb), 5-140 (Pitman), 6-150 (Nel), 7-156 (Rowley), 8-159 (Burgess)
Southport and Birkdale bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Swift20   5513-2
Miller12   14515-
Whelan4   02112-
Holmes10   0280--
MacLaren2   0180-3
Adams7   0201-1

Southport and Birkdale inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+M Bakerc Lemmey b Nel1     
CG Princeb Nel66     
DC Adamsb Nel0     
I Cropperc HDJ Morris b Nel3     
M Swiftc SE Morris b Roberts10     
*GN Standringc Clubb b Rowley5     
AD MacLarenc SE Morris b Rowley22     
J Halsallc SE Morris b HDJ Morris21     
T Millerc Lemmey b Nel12     
PD Whelanlbw b Nel2     
MHG Holmesnot out0     
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 1 nb)8
Total(all out, 185 minutes, 50.1 overs)150
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Baker), 2-6 (Adams), 3-23 (Cropper), 4-46 (Swift), 5-51 (Standring), 6-77 (MacLaren), 7-130 (Halsall), 8-145 (Prince), 9-148 (Miller), 10-149 (Whelan, 50.1 ov)
Colwyn Bay bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gibbons8   3210--
Roberts12   5211--
Rowley9   2422--
Pitman3   190--
HDJ Morris3   0221--

--> Colwyn Bay score at 50 overs was 165-8





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive