Southport and Birkdale v Newton-le-Willows
Liverpool and District Cricket Competition Division One 2001
VenueTrafalgar Road, Southport on 23rd June 2001 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossNewton-le-Willows won the toss and decided to field
ResultNewton-le-Willows won by 6 wickets
PointsSouthport and Birkdale 4 (Batting 3, Bowling 1); Newton-le-Willows 20
UmpiresJF Fort, R Jones

Southport and Birkdale inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DJ Barlowlbw b MacLaren24     
CG Princec Wakefield b Finney1     
MD Warrenc Wakefield b MacLaren26     
+M Bakerb MR Walkden0     
TC Taylorc Day b Wakefield48     
*GN Standringc Waite b MR Walkden4     
A Kuruvillast Waite b Day60     
T Millerc Scott b Wakefield1     
IR Jonesnot out20     
MHG Holmesc IE Walkden b Day0     
AC Davisnot out1     
Extras(10 lb, 3 nb, 11 w)24
Total(9 wickets, declared, 200 minutes, 57 overs)209
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Prince), 2-61 (Barlow), 3-62 (Baker), 4-77 (Warren), 5-105 (Standring), 6-160 (Taylor), 7-171 (Miller), 8-189 (Kuruvilla), 9-201 (Holmes)
Newton-le-Willows bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Finney9   12313-
Scott9   03303-
MacLaren11   058253
MR Walkden12   2402--
Day9   3262--
Wakefield7   0192--

Newton-le-Willows inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MD Dayc Barlow b Kuruvilla96     
MG Murnanlbw b Miller18     
IE Walkdenc Jones b Holmes14     
AD MacLarenc Jones b Davis18     
*MR Walkdennot out43     
A Williamsnot out4     
N Morgandid not bat      
DJ Wakefielddid not bat      
GJ Finneydid not bat      
AW Scottdid not bat      
+CA Waitedid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 13 nb, 2 w)19
Total(4 wickets, 165 minutes, 43.4 overs)212
Fall of wickets:
1-42 (Murnan), 2-81 (IE Walkden), 3-119 (MacLaren), 4-194 (Day)
Southport and Birkdale bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Miller8   046113
Warren6   0320--
Holmes6   02811-
Davis4   0291--
Jones1   0100--

--> Bowling in the Newton-le-Willows innings adds 10 runs under
--> Southport and Birkdale score at 50 overs was 181-7





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive