Dhaka Division v Rajshahi Division
Walton National Cricket League 2012/13
VenueShere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur on 20th, 21st, 22nd October 2012 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossRajshahi Division won the toss and decided to field
ResultDhaka Division won by 127 runs
PointsDhaka Division 6; Rajshahi Division 1 (Bowling 1)
UmpiresAFM Akhtaruddin, Anisur Rahman
RefereeAkhtar Ahmad
ScorersHabibullah, Mostafizur Rahman
Reserve UmpireSwakat Ali
Close of play day 1Rajshahi Division (1) 137/6 (Farhad Hossain 39*, Jubair Ahmed 9*; 41 overs)
Close of play day 2Dhaka Division (2) 295/7 (Abdul Mazid 50*, Mohammad Sharif 23*; 78 overs)
Man of the MatchMosharraf Hossain

Dhaka Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Abdul Mazidc Mushfiqur Rahim b Shafiul Islam1226322- 
Rony Talukdarst Mushfiqur Rahim b Saqlain Sajib627401- 
Saikat Alic Mushfiqur Rahim b Shafiul Islam410151- 
Raqibul Hasanc Mizanur Rahman b Saqlain Sajib41618-- 
*Mahmudullahc Mushfiqur Rahim b Sanjamul Islam42181- 
Nadif Chowdhuryrun out (Saqlain Sajib)1852543- 
Mosharraf Hossainc Saqlain Sajib b Sanjamul Islam1518263- 
+Nurul Hasannot out24651064- 
Mohammad Sharifb Saqlain Sajib16496411 
Shahadat Hossainb Saqlain Sajib034-- 
Mohammad Shahidc Shafiul Islam b Sanjamul Islam4616-- 
Extras(4 b, 5 lb)9
Total(all out, 45.4 overs)116
Fall of wickets:
1-18 (Abdul Mazid, 8.2 ov), 2-22 (Rony Talukdar, 9.3 ov), 3-24 (Saikat Ali, 10.6 ov), 4-30 (Raqibul Hasan, 13.1 ov), 5-34 (Mahmudullah, 14.2 ov), 6-66 (Mosharraf Hossain, 22.1 ov), 7-74 (Nadif Chowdhury, 27.5 ov), 8-104 (Mohammad Sharif, 43.3 ov), 9-104 (Shahadat Hossain, 43.6 ov), 10-116 (Mohammad Shahid, 45.4 ov)
Rajshahi Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shafiul Islam11   6172--
Farhad Reza13   7250--
Saqlain Sajib12   5334--
Sanjamul Islam7.42223--
Farhad Hossain2   0100--

Rajshahi Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mizanur Rahmanc Nurul Hasan b Shahadat Hossain516211- 
Jahurul Islamc Mahmudullah b Shahadat Hossain1610-- 
Junaid Siddiquec Raqibul Hasan b Mohammad Shahid1928494- 
Farhad Hossainc Abdul Mazid b Shahadat Hossain431121597- 
Sabbir Rahmanc Rony Talukdar b Mosharraf Hossain1122332- 
Sanjamul Islamb Mahmudullah4461- 
Farhad Rezac Abdul Mazid b Mosharraf Hossain3938486- 
Jubair Ahmednot out2656684- 
Shafiul Islamc Mohammad Sharif b Mahmudullah2024374- 
*+Mushfiqur Rahimabsent hurt
Saqlain Sajibabsent hurt
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 1 nb, 5 w)10
Total(all out, 50.5 overs)178
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Jahurul Islam, 2.2 ov), 2-10 (Mizanur Rahman, 4.2 ov), 3-36 (Junaid Siddique, 11.6 ov), 4-58 (Sabbir Rahman, 18.6 ov), 5-66 (Sanjamul Islam, 20.4 ov), 6-120 (Farhad Reza, 32.5 ov), 7-141 (Farhad Hossain, 41.5 ov), 8-178 (Shafiul Islam, 50.5 ov)
Dhaka Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shahadat Hossain14   3513--
Mohammad Sharif7   2240--
Mohammad Shahid8   13211-
Mosharraf Hossain17   6472-1

Dhaka Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Saikat Alilbw b Shafiul Islam69111- 
Rony Talukdarc Sabbir Rahman b Sanjamul Islam1630413- 
Raqibul Hasanc Junaid Siddique b Farhad Reza73849-- 
*Mahmudullahc Sanjamul Islam b Jubair Ahmed1419292- 
Nadif Chowdhurylbw b Sanjamul Islam35921296- 
Mosharraf Hossainb Farhad Reza69115139111 
Abdul Mazidc Junaid Siddique b Sanjamul Islam6412620271 
+Nurul Hasanc and b Sanjamul Islam62649181 
Mohammad Sharifc Jubair Ahmed b Shafiul Islam2431394- 
Shahadat Hossainst +Jahurul Islam b Sanjamul Islam511271- 
Mohammad Shahidnot out11122-- 
Extras(9 b, 6 lb, 4 w)19
Total(all out, 91 overs)322
Fall of wickets:
1-14 (Saikat Ali, 2.3 ov), 2-24 (Rony Talukdar, 9.6 ov), 3-38 (Raqibul Hasan, 14.4 ov), 4-51 (Mahmudullah, 16.5 ov), 5-151 (Nadif Chowdhury, 47.5 ov), 6-171 (Mosharraf Hossain, 52.2 ov), 7-268 (Nurul Hasan, 72.2 ov), 8-298 (Mohammad Sharif, 80.5 ov), 9-315 (Shahadat Hossain, 86.1 ov), 10-322 (Abdul Mazid, 91 ov)
Rajshahi Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shafiul Islam16   34922-
Farhad Reza21   46821-
Sanjamul Islam38   71295--
Jubair Ahmed3   191--
Farhad Hossain7   22901-
Sabbir Rahman6   1230--

Rajshahi Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mizanur Rahmanc Mosharraf Hossain b Mohammad Sharif1549802- 
Jahurul Islamc Nadif Chowdhury b Shahadat Hossain619321- 
Junaid Siddiquerun out (Abdul Mazid)41338-- 
Farhad Hossainc Nurul Hasan b Shahadat Hossain62653-- 
*+Mushfiqur Rahimc Rony Talukdar b Mahmudullah2657914- 
Sabbir Rahmanc Nadif Chowdhury b Mosharraf Hossain145-- 
Jubair Ahmedc Saikat Ali b Mahmudullah32422-- 
Farhad Rezac Saikat Ali b Mahmudullah31113-- 
Sanjamul Islamnot out72140-- 
Shafiul Islamc Mosharraf Hossain b Mahmudullah44403652 
Saqlain Sajibabsent hurt
Extras(4 b, 4 lb, 10 nb)18
Total(all out, 42.2 overs)133
Fall of wickets:
1-17 (Jahurul Islam, 6.4 ov), 2-25 (Junaid Siddique, 12.3 ov), 3-30 (Mizanur Rahman, 14.1 ov), 4-59 (Farhad Hossain, 22.2 ov), 5-61 (Sabbir Rahman, 23.1 ov), 6-67 (Jubair Ahmed, 28.1 ov), 7-77 (Farhad Reza, 32.1 ov), 8-78 (Mushfiqur Rahim, 32.4 ov), 9-133 (Shafiul Islam, 42.2 ov)
Dhaka Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shahadat Hossain10   3242-4
Mohammad Sharif7   2141--
Mohammad Shahid9   0250-4
Mosharraf Hossain9   2331-2

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> Abdul Mazid (2) 50 in 73 balls, 125 minutes with 5 fours and 1 six
--> Abdul Mazid (2) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 6
--> Mosharraf Hossain (2) 50 in 81 balls, 90 minutes with 8 fours and 1 six
--> Nurul Hasan (2) passed his previous highest score of 36 in first-class matches
--> Nurul Hasan (2) 50 in 50 balls, 66 minutes with 7 fours and 1 six
--> Shahadat Hossain reached 150 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed Farhad Hossain, his 3rd wicket in the Rajshahi Division first innings
--> Sanjamul Islam reached 50 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed Rony Talukdar, his 1st wicket in the Dhaka Division second innings

Mushfiqur Rahim and Saqlain Sajib were injured when they collided trying to take a catch from Mohammad Shahid in Dhaka's first innings
Jahurul Islam kept wicket in the Dhaka Division second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive