Sylhet Division v Dhaka Division
Walton National Cricket League 2012/13
VenueSylhet Stadium, Sylhet on 9th, 10th, 11th, 12th November 2012 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSylhet Division won the toss and decided to field
ResultSylhet Division won by 10 wickets
PointsSylhet Division 9 (Batting 2, Bowling 1); Dhaka Division 0
UmpiresImran Parvez, Moniruzzaman
RefereeAkhtar Ahmad
ScorersHasan Uddin, Sajal Kumar Das
Reserve UmpireSaiful Islam
Close of play day 1Sylhet Division (1) 92/3 (Rajin Saleh 17*, Alok Kapali 38*; 44 overs)
Close of play day 2Dhaka Division (2) 38/0 (Saikat Ali 20*, Abdul Mazid 17*; 14 overs)
Close of play day 3Dhaka Division (2) 289/8 (Mosharraf Hossain 68*, Mohammad Shahid 13*; 104 overs)
Man of the MatchTapash Baisya

Dhaka Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Saikat Alilbw b Tapash Baisya011-- 
Abdul Mazidc Golam Mabud b Tapash Baisya2444973- 
*Raqibul Hasanb Tapash Baisya032-- 
Shuvagata Homb Nazmul Hossain2253773- 
Nadif Chowdhuryc Rajin Saleh b Nazmul Hossain21419-- 
Mosharraf Hossainrun out (Tapash Baisya)0113-- 
+Nurul Hasanb Tapash Baisya611151- 
Mohammad Sharifc Enamul Haque b Tapash Baisya1230463- 
Nazmul Islamc Golam Mabud b Abu Jayed32231-- 
Mohammad Shahidb Tapash Baisya511151- 
Mahbubul Alamnot out037-- 
Extras(8 b, 2 lb)10
Total(all out, 32.1 overs)84
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Saikat Ali, 0.1 ov), 2-0 (Raqibul Hasan, 0.4 ov), 3-51 (Shuvagata Hom, 15.6 ov), 4-57 (Abdul Mazid, 18.5 ov), 5-57 (Nadif Chowdhury, 19.2 ov), 6-64 (Mosharraf Hossain, 20.6 ov), 7-64 (Nurul Hasan, 22.1 ov), 8-79 (Nazmul Islam, 29.2 ov), 9-83 (Mohammad Sharif, 30.3 ov), 10-84 (Mohammad Shahid, 32.1 ov)
Sylhet Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tapash Baisya14.15376--
Abu Jayed11   2361--
Nazmul Hossain7   612--

Sylhet Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Sayem Alamlbw b Mohammad Sharif1757903- 
Imtiaz Hossainb Mohammad Sharif916222- 
Rumman Ahmedc Raqibul Hasan b Shuvagata Hom31932-- 
Rajin Salehc Mohammad Sharif b Nazmul Islam132272395172 
*Alok Kapalic Nadif Chowdhury b Shuvagata Hom133235319162 
+Golam Mabudlbw b Mosharraf Hossain376-- 
Ezaz Ahmedc Nadif Chowdhury b Nazmul Islam14171911 
Tapash Baisyac Mahbubul Alam b Mohammad Sharif27202423 
Enamul Haquec Mosharraf Hossain b Nazmul Islam1636642- 
Nazmul Hossainc Mohammad Shahid b Mosharraf Hossain811142- 
Abu Jayednot out1520382- 
Extras(11 lb, 2 nb)13
Total(all out, 118 overs)390
Fall of wickets:
1-15 (Imtiaz Hossain, 4.6 ov), 2-30 (Rumman Ahmed, 11.4 ov), 3-43 (Sayem Alam, 19.2 ov), 4-283 (Alok Kapali, 95.1 ov), 5-286 (Golam Mabud, 96.2 ov), 6-315 (Ezaz Ahmed, 101.2 ov), 7-332 (Rajin Saleh, 105.2 ov), 8-348 (Tapash Baisya, 107.1 ov), 9-361 (Nazmul Hossain, 110.2 ov), 10-390 (Enamul Haque, 118 ov)
Dhaka Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Sharif30   8943--
Mahbubul Alam17   4410-2
Mohammad Shahid18   5570--
Mosharraf Hossain29   31032--
Saikat Ali3   210--
Nazmul Islam10   1443--
Shuvagata Hom10   2332--
Raqibul Hasan1   060--

Dhaka Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Saikat Alic Sayem Alam b Nazmul Hossain40821335- 
Abdul Mazidc Golam Mabud b Tapash Baisya1754663- 
*Raqibul Hasanb Abu Jayed33255-- 
Shuvagata Homc Imtiaz Hossain b Enamul Haque57821279- 
Nadif Chowdhurylbw b Enamul Haque1438491- 
Mosharraf Hossainc Rumman Ahmed b Enamul Haque7619326610- 
+Nurul Hasanc Alok Kapali b Imtiaz Hossain10872- 
Mohammad Sharifc Abu Jayed b Enamul Haque43921146- 
Nazmul Islamc Imtiaz Hossain b Abu Jayed256-- 
Mohammad Shahidc Golam Mabud b Enamul Haque23717921 
Mahbubul Alamnot out079-- 
Extras(18 b, 4 lb)22
Total(all out, 110.4 overs)307
Fall of wickets:
1-43 (Abdul Mazid, 16.3 ov), 2-58 (Raqibul Hasan, 27.1 ov), 3-70 (Saikat Ali, 28.5 ov), 4-107 (Nadif Chowdhury, 40.4 ov), 5-160 (Shuvagata Hom, 58.1 ov), 6-173 (Nurul Hasan, 59.6 ov), 7-250 (Mohammad Sharif, 88.5 ov), 8-252 (Nazmul Islam, 89.5 ov), 9-306 (Mosharraf Hossain, 108.3 ov), 10-307 (Mohammad Shahid, 110.4 ov)
Sylhet Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tapash Baisya19   3461--
Abu Jayed19   3772--
Nazmul Hossain17   6391--
Enamul Haque35.414575--
Alok Kapali8   2230--
Sayem Alam2   0120--
Imtiaz Hossain10   0311--

Sylhet Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Sayem Alamnot out065-- 
Imtiaz Hossainnot out625-1 
Rumman Ahmeddid not bat      
*Alok Kapalidid not bat      
+Golam Mabuddid not bat      
Ezaz Ahmeddid not bat      
Tapash Baisyadid not bat      
Nazmul Hossaindid not bat      
Rajin Salehdid not bat      
Abu Jayeddid not bat      
Enamul Haquedid not bat      
Total(no wicket, 1.2 overs)6
Dhaka Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shuvagata Hom1   100--
Nazmul Islam0.2060--

--> Rajin Saleh (1) 50 in 158 balls with 6 fours
--> Rajin Saleh (1) 100 in 234 balls with 14 fours and 1 six
--> Alok Kapali (1) 50 in 93 balls with 6 fours and 1 six
--> Alok Kapali (1) 100 in 179 balls with 12 fours and 2 sixes
--> Shuvagata Hom (2) 50 in 68 balls with 9 fours
--> Mosharraf Hossain (2) 50 in 138 balls with 8 fours
--> Mohammad Sharif (2) passed 2000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 15
--> Mahbubul Alam made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Abu Jayed reached 50 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed Nazmul Islam, his 1st wicket in the Dhaka Division first innings
--> Tapash Baisya achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed Mohammad Shahid in the Dhaka Division first innings (previous best was 5-30)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive