Barisal Division v Dhaka Metropolis
Walton National Cricket League 2012/13
VenueMA Aziz Stadium, Chittagong on 9th, 10th, 11th November 2012 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossDhaka Metropolis won the toss and decided to field
ResultDhaka Metropolis won by 7 wickets
PointsBarisal Division 0; Dhaka Metropolis 6
UmpiresManzur Rahman, Muzahiduzzaman
RefereeBelayet Hossain
ScorersAhsanur Rahman, Arifuddin
Reserve UmpireManzurul Alam
Close of play day 1Dhaka Metropolis (1) 27/2 (Arman Hossain 14*, Mohammad Ashraful 1*; 8 overs)
Close of play day 2Barisal Division (2) 28/5 (Nuruzzaman 4*; 12.4 overs)
Man of the MatchArafat Sunny

Barisal Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Fazle Mahmudlbw b Arafat Sunny27537911  
Salman Hossainlbw b Arafat Sunny627411-  
Iftekhar Nayemc and b Talha Jubair577--  
*+Shahin Hossainc Saghir Hossain b Talha Jubair035--  
Zakaria Masudb Mohammad Ashraful451021486-  
Nuruzzamanb Tareq Aziz38859041  
Fariduddinnot out70107148101  
Syed Raselc Talha Jubair b Arafat Sunny1834274-  
Monir Hossainrun out (Talha Jubair)7710--  
Mohiuddin Belalc and b Arafat Sunny732361-  
Kamrul Islamb Asif Ahmed02638--  
Extras(5 b, 8 lb, 3 nb, 3 w)19
Total(all out, 80 overs)242
Fall of wickets:
1-22 (Salman Hossain, 8.2 ov), 2-27 (Iftekhar Nayem, 9.5 ov), 3-27 (Shahin Hossain, 11.2 ov), 4-53 (Fazle Mahmud, 17.2 ov), 5-134 (Nuruzzaman, 42.4 ov), 6-158 (Zakaria Masud, 49.2 ov), 7-191 (Syed Rasel, 58.6 ov), 8-200 (Monir Hossain, 61.3 ov), 9-218 (Mohiuddin Belal, 70.4 ov), 10-242 (Kamrul Islam, 80 ov)
Dhaka Metropolis bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tareq Aziz12   247113
Talha Jubair15   63521-
Arafat Sunny26   7554--
Mohammad Ashraful15   4551--
Shamsur Rahman1   020--
Suleman Khan4   0210--
Asif Ahmed5   1111--
Marshall Ayub2   030--

Dhaka Metropolis first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shamsur Rahmanc Shahin Hossain b Syed Rasel032--  
Arman Hossainb Mohiuddin Belal43691207-  
Asif Ahmedlbw b Syed Rasel11122111  
*Mohammad Ashrafulc Shahin Hossain b Syed Rasel1134442-  
Marshall Ayubc Shahin Hossain b Syed Rasel034--  
Mehrab Hossainnot out8118827810-  
+Saghir Hossainc Syed Rasel b Monir Hossain1451542-  
Suleman Khanrun out (Fazle Mahmud)6411514391  
Arafat Sunnylbw b Monir Hossain087--  
Tareq Azizb Kamrul Islam11113--  
Talha Jubairc Fazle Mahmud b Kamrul Islam6311-1  
Extras(4 b, 1 lb, 3 nb, 2 w)10
Total(all out, 82.2 overs)241
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Shamsur Rahman, 0.3 ov), 2-21 (Asif Ahmed, 4.3 ov), 3-47 (Mohammad Ashraful, 14.3 ov), 4-47 (Marshall Ayub, 14.6 ov), 5-90 (Arman Hossain, 23.6 ov), 6-118 (Saghir Hossain, 39.3 ov), 7-223 (Suleman Khan, 75.4 ov), 8-224 (Arafat Sunny, 77.3 ov), 9-233 (Tareq Aziz, 80.5 ov), 10-241 (Talha Jubair, 82.2 ov)
Barisal Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Syed Rasel14   7314-1
Kamrul Islam12.2164212
Monir Hossain22   7472--
Fariduddin8   2300--
Mohiuddin Belal17   7401--
Zakaria Masud5   1160--
Iftekhar Nayem4   180--

Barisal Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Fazle Mahmudc Shamsur Rahman b Tareq Aziz1522283-  
Salman Hossainc Arafat Sunny b Asif Ahmed42811158-  
Iftekhar Nayemb Arafat Sunny22129--  
Syed Raselb Mohammad Ashraful069--  
Zakaria Masudc Arafat Sunny b Mohammad Ashraful021--  
*+Shahin Hossainc Saghir Hossain b Suleman Khan076--  
Nuruzzamanc Saghir Hossain b Asif Ahmed1340702-  
Fariduddinnot out36651006-  
Monir Hossainb Arafat Sunny1426402-  
Kamrul Islamc Mohammad Ashraful b Arafat Sunny43335--  
Mohiuddin Belallbw b Mohammad Ashraful1132--  
Extras(3 b, 3 lb, 4 nb, 1 w)11
Total(all out, 52 overs)138
Fall of wickets:
1-22 (Fazle Mahmud, 6.1 ov), 2-24 (Syed Rasel, 9.1 ov), 3-24 (Zakaria Masud, 9.3 ov), 4-24 (Shahin Hossain, 11.4 ov), 5-28 (Iftekhar Nayem, 12.4 ov), 6-78 (Salman Hossain, 28.1 ov), 7-79 (Nuruzzaman, 30.2 ov), 8-111 (Monir Hossain, 38.2 ov), 9-125 (Kamrul Islam, 48.2 ov), 10-138 (Mohiuddin Belal, 52 ov)
Dhaka Metropolis bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tareq Aziz12   33211-
Talha Jubair9   4130-1
Arafat Sunny16   8293--
Mohammad Ashraful3   1123--
Suleman Khan4   0221--
Asif Ahmed6   2172-3
Marshall Ayub2   070--

Dhaka Metropolis second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shamsur Rahmannot out716010854  
Arman Hossainc Shahin Hossain b Monir Hossain29334951  
Asif Ahmedlbw b Fazle Mahmud1723253-  
*Mohammad Ashrafulc Salman Hossain b Kamrul Islam7691-  
Mehrab Hossainnot out919221-  
Marshall Ayubdid not bat      
+Saghir Hossaindid not bat      
Suleman Khandid not bat      
Arafat Sunnydid not bat      
Tareq Azizdid not bat      
Talha Jubairdid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 3 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)12
Total(3 wickets, 23.2 overs)145
Fall of wickets:
1-81 (Arman Hossain, 10.2 ov), 2-114 (Asif Ahmed, 17.1 ov), 3-124 (Mohammad Ashraful, 18.5 ov)
Barisal Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Syed Rasel3   0200--
Kamrul Islam6   048111
Monir Hossain6   0321--
Mohiuddin Belal2   0130--
Zakaria Masud2   0110--
Fazle Mahmud2.20101--
Fariduddin2   120--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> Zakaria Masud made his debut in first-class matches
--> Fariduddin (1) 50 in 77 balls, 112 minutes with 8 fours and 1 six
--> Fariduddin (1) passed his previous highest score of 61 in first-class matches
--> Syed Rasel (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 8
--> Mehrab Hossain (1) 50 in 116 balls, 158 minutes with 8 fours
--> Suleman Khan (1) 50 in 90 balls, 105 minutes with 9 fours
--> Mohiuddin Belal made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Shamsur Rahman (2) 50 in 38 balls, 65 minutes with 5 fours and 2 sixes
--> Fariduddin made his debut for Barisal Division in first-class matches
--> Monir Hossain reached 100 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed Arafat Sunny, his 2nd wicket in the Dhaka Metropolis first innings
--> Salman Hossain retired hurt in the Barisal Division second innings having scored 4 (team score 22/1) - he returned when the score was 28/5 (retired at 7.1 ov)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive