Dhaka Metropolis v Rangpur Division
Walton National Cricket League 2012/13
VenueShaheed Chandu Stadium, Bogra on 1st, 2nd, 3rd December 2012 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossRangpur Division won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDhaka Metropolis won by 9 wickets
PointsDhaka Metropolis 7 (Bowling 1); Rangpur Division 0
UmpiresMoniruzzaman, Muzahiduzzaman
RefereeHemayat Ahmed
ScorersFarid Ahmed, Shahedul Islam
Reserve UmpireSaiful Islam
Close of play day 1Dhaka Metropolis (1) 143/6 (Marshall Ayub 59*, Elias Sunny 7*; 39 overs)
Close of play day 2Rangpur Division (2) 168/4 (Tariq Ahmed 51*, Suhrawadi Shuvo 31*; 50 overs)
Man of the MatchTalha Jubair

Rangpur Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Saymon Ahmedc Mohammad Ashraful b Talha Jubair01523-- 
+Liton Dasb Talha Jubair1831503- 
Tanveer Haiderlbw b Talha Jubair01516-- 
Tariq Ahmedb Arafat Sunny431091526- 
Dhiman Ghoshlbw b Talha Jubair01010-- 
*Suhrawadi Shuvoc Abu Haider b Talha Jubair0411-- 
Mahmudul Hasanc Saghir Hossain b Talha Jubair037-- 
Alauddin Babuc Arafat Sunny b Talha Jubair1210143- 
Ariful Haquec Asif Ahmed b Talha Jubair4221- 
Sajidul Islamnot out48619672 
Abdur Rahmanb Arafat Sunny042-- 
Extras(3 lb, 1 nb)4
Total(all out, 43.5 overs)129
Fall of wickets:
1-16 (Saymon Ahmed, 4.6 ov), 2-18 (Tanveer Haider, 8.4 ov), 3-19 (Liton Das, 10.4 ov), 4-21 (Dhiman Ghosh, 12.6 ov), 5-23 (Suhrawadi Shuvo, 14.6 ov), 6-23 (Mahmudul Hasan, 16.3 ov), 7-37 (Alauddin Babu, 20.1 ov), 8-41 (Ariful Haque, 20.3 ov), 9-129 (Tariq Ahmed, 43.1 ov), 10-129 (Abdur Rahman, 43.5 ov)
Dhaka Metropolis bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Talha Jubair15   7358--
Abu Haider7   1360--
Asif Ahmed4   180-1
Elias Sunny7   3270--
Mohammad Ashraful9   2200--
Arafat Sunny1.5102--

Dhaka Metropolis first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Arman Hossainb Sajidul Islam4321- 
Shamsur Rahmanc Liton Das b Alauddin Babu1117312- 
Asif Ahmedc Liton Das b Alauddin Babu916232- 
Marshall Ayubc Liton Das b Alauddin Babu6211717610- 
Mehrab Hossainlbw b Mahmudul Hasan3048684- 
*Mohammad Ashrafulc Alauddin Babu b Suhrawadi Shuvo1111162- 
+Saghir Hossainc Saymon Ahmed b Suhrawadi Shuvo32532-- 
Elias Sunnylbw b Mahmudul Hasan28801034- 
Arafat Sunnyc Liton Das b Sajidul Islam421061297- 
Talha Jubairc Mahmudul Hasan b Alauddin Babu34203942 
Abu Haidernot out1019331- 
Extras(1 lb, 2 nb, 6 w)9
Total(all out, 76.4 overs)253
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Arman Hossain, 0.3 ov), 2-26 (Asif Ahmed, 5.2 ov), 3-30 (Shamsur Rahman, 5.6 ov), 4-79 (Mehrab Hossain, 20.3 ov), 5-107 (Mohammad Ashraful, 24.1 ov), 6-121 (Saghir Hossain, 34.1 ov), 7-152 (Marshall Ayub, 46.1 ov), 8-170 (Elias Sunny, 57.6 ov), 9-230 (Talha Jubair, 69.1 ov), 10-253 (Arafat Sunny, 76.4 ov)
Rangpur Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sajidul Islam9.43292--
Alauddin Babu20   673422
Ariful Haque13   5380--
Suhrawadi Shuvo16   2612--
Mahmudul Hasan10   4362--
Abdur Rahman6   2120--
Tanveer Haider2   030--

Rangpur Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Saymon Ahmedc Marshall Ayub b Talha Jubair616291- 
+Liton Dasc Arman Hossain b Abu Haider6211614613- 
Tanveer Haiderb Elias Sunny045-- 
Tariq Ahmedb Talha Jubair521672076- 
Mahmudul Hasanlbw b Arafat Sunny145-- 
*Suhrawadi Shuvoc Saghir Hossain b Talha Jubair42386271 
Alauddin Babuc Abu Haider b Mohammad Ashraful48497661 
Ariful Haquec and b Mohammad Ashraful1329381- 
Sajidul Islamst Saghir Hossain b Elias Sunny17121621 
Abdur Rahmannot out236-- 
Dhiman Ghoshabsent hurt
Extras(4 b, 8 lb, 11 w)23
Total(all out, 73 overs)266
Fall of wickets:
1-22 (Saymon Ahmed, 6.2 ov), 2-27 (Tanveer Haider, 7.2 ov), 3-123 (Liton Das, 39.2 ov), 4-124 (Mahmudul Hasan, 40.3 ov), 5-180 (Suhrawadi Shuvo, 54.1 ov), 6-195 (Tariq Ahmed, 60.3 ov), 7-238 (Ariful Haque, 69.3 ov), 8-249 (Alauddin Babu, 71.2 ov), 9-266 (Sajidul Islam, 73 ov)
Dhaka Metropolis bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Talha Jubair14   36832-
Abu Haider6   02411-
Elias Sunny19   4732--
Arafat Sunny24   11461--
Mohammad Ashraful8   2382--
Marshall Ayub2   050--

Dhaka Metropolis second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shamsur Rahmannot out10787120117 
Arman Hossainc Alauddin Babu b Suhrawadi Shuvo818391- 
Mehrab Hossainnot out21498021 
*Mohammad Ashrafuldid not bat      
Marshall Ayubdid not bat      
Arafat Sunnydid not bat      
Asif Ahmeddid not bat      
Talha Jubairdid not bat      
Elias Sunnydid not bat      
+Saghir Hossaindid not bat      
Abu Haiderdid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 7 w)11
Total(1 wicket, 25.4 overs)147
Fall of wickets:
1-34 (Arman Hossain, 8.2 ov)
Rangpur Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sajidul Islam3   0170--
Alauddin Babu6   12701-
Suhrawadi Shuvo8   03411-
Abdur Rahman3   0220--
Mahmudul Hasan1   070--
Tanveer Haider2.41150--
Ariful Haque2   02101-

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> Marshall Ayub (1) 50 in 93 balls with 9 fours
--> Liton Das (2) 50 in 77 balls with 11 fours
--> Liton Das (2) passed his previous highest score of 59 in first-class matches
--> Tariq Ahmed (2) 50 in 122 balls with 6 fours
--> Shamsur Rahman (2) 50 in 56 balls with 4 fours and 4 sixes
--> Shamsur Rahman (2) 100 in 85 balls with 11 fours and 6 sixes
--> Talha Jubair achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed Ariful Haque in the Rangpur Division first innings (previous best was 7-59)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive