Barisal Division v Chittagong Division
Walton National Cricket League 2012/13
VenueSylhet Stadium, Sylhet on 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th December 2012 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossChittagong Division won the toss and decided to field
ResultChittagong Division won by 8 wickets
PointsBarisal Division 0; Chittagong Division 6
UmpiresAfzalur Rahman, Mahfuzur Rahman
RefereeMujibul Haque
ScorersAfsar Hossain, Hasan Uddin
Reserve UmpireHabibur Rahman
Close of play day 1Barisal Division (1) 189/6 (Salman Hossain 90*, Mohammad Sajib 43*; 90 overs)
Close of play day 2Chittagong Division (1) 196/4 (Faisal Hossain 70*, Irfan Sukkur 14*; 71 overs)
Close of play day 3Barisal Division (2) 97/3 (Fazle Mahmud 29*, Zakaria Masud 9*; 40.2 overs)
Man of the MatchFaisal Hossain

Barisal Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Nasiruddin Faruquec Rezaul Karim b Monowar Hossain11518-- 
Fazle Mahmudc Faisal Hossain b Yasin Arafat1954982- 
+Reazur Rahmanb Kamrul Islam024-- 
Salman Hossainb Yasin Arafat9828138491 
Islamul Ahsanlbw b Rezaul Karim73042-- 
Zakaria Masudrun out (Monowar Hossain)0914-- 
Fariduddinc Nazimuddin b Rezaul Karim718171- 
Mohammad Sajibnot out492072546- 
Kamrul Islamb Yasin Arafat01013-- 
*Monir Hossainlbw b Yasin Arafat011-- 
Towhidul Islamst Irfan Sukkur b Yasin Arafat014-- 
Extras(2 b, 11 lb, 10 w)23
Total(all out, 104.4 overs)204
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Nasiruddin Faruque, 3.4 ov), 2-7 (Reazur Rahman, 4.1 ov), 3-46 (Fazle Mahmud, 18.2 ov), 4-70 (Islamul Ahsan, 28.6 ov), 5-71 (Zakaria Masud, 31.5 ov), 6-87 (Fariduddin, 36.5 ov), 7-200 (Salman Hossain, 100.4 ov), 8-204 (Kamrul Islam, 104.2 ov), 9-204 (Monir Hossain, 104.3 ov), 10-204 (Towhidul Islam, 104.4 ov)
Chittagong Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kamrul Islam14.352916-
Monowar Hossain16   33314-
Mahbubul Karim5.3240--
Yasin Arafat23.411255--
Rezaul Karim27   10542--
Noor Hossain15   2430--
Faisal Hossain3   230--

Chittagong Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mahbubul Karimc Fazle Mahmud b Kamrul Islam032-- 
*Nafees Iqbalc Nasiruddin Faruque b Monir Hossain22971422- 
Yasir Alic Mohammad Sajib b Kamrul Islam91721-1 
Nazimuddinb Monir Hossain7213817611- 
Faisal Hossainnot out12319232181 
+Irfan Sukkurc Islamul Ahsan b Kamrul Islam281101424- 
Rezaul Karimc Nasiruddin Faruque b Towhidul Islam2158872- 
Monowar Hossainlbw b Monir Hossain033-- 
Noor Hossainc Islamul Ahsan b Monir Hossain4681- 
Yasin Arafatc Reazur Rahman b Kamrul Islam069-- 
Kamrul Islamc Reazur Rahman b Kamrul Islam058-- 
Extras(8 b, 6 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)17
Total(all out, 105.4 overs)296
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Mahbubul Karim, 0.3 ov), 2-16 (Yasir Ali, 4.6 ov), 3-94 (Nafees Iqbal, 35.2 ov), 4-133 (Nazimuddin, 49.2 ov), 5-229 (Irfan Sukkur, 80.6 ov), 6-283 (Rezaul Karim, 99.6 ov), 7-286 (Monowar Hossain, 100.6 ov), 8-293 (Noor Hossain, 102.5 ov), 9-294 (Yasin Arafat, 103.6 ov), 10-296 (Kamrul Islam, 105.4 ov)
Barisal Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kamrul Islam21.41655-1
Towhidul Islam24   57412-
Monir Hossain28   7454--
Salman Hossain2   0140--
Fariduddin25   2700--
Islamul Ahsan3   180--
Fazle Mahmud1   050--
Nasiruddin Faruque1   010--

Barisal Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+Reazur Rahmanb Noor Hossain271151572- 
Nasiruddin Faruquec Irfan Sukkur b Rezaul Karim2433714- 
Fazle Mahmudb Yasin Arafat508615513 
Islamul Ahsanb Nafees Iqbal154-- 
Zakaria Masudc Noor Hossain b Yasin Arafat1036461- 
Salman Hossainc Yasir Ali b Noor Hossain13045-- 
Fariduddinc Kamrul Islam b Noor Hossain1569752- 
Mohammad Sajibnot out1235691- 
Kamrul Islamlbw b Noor Hossain033-- 
*Monir Hossainc Kamrul Islam b Yasin Arafat3910-- 
Towhidul Islamc Monowar Hossain b Noor Hossain356-- 
Extras(12 b, 1 lb, 4 w)17
Total(all out, 71 overs)163
Fall of wickets:
1-42 (Nasiruddin Faruque, 14.5 ov), 2-81 (Reazur Rahman, 32.3 ov), 3-84 (Islamul Ahsan, 33.5 ov), 4-107 (Zakaria Masud, 44.3 ov), 5-121 (Fazle Mahmud, 48.1 ov), 6-122 (Salman Hossain, 54.1 ov), 7-149 (Fariduddin, 66.3 ov), 8-149 (Kamrul Islam, 66.6 ov), 9-158 (Monir Hossain, 69.5 ov), 10-163 (Towhidul Islam, 71 ov)
Chittagong Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Monowar Hossain6   02501-
Yasin Arafat25   5623--
Rezaul Karim9   391--
Nafees Iqbal4   091--
Noor Hossain14   4295--
Kamrul Islam8   5901-
Faisal Hossain5   270--

Chittagong Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+Irfan Sukkurb Nasiruddin Faruque36364251 
*Nafees Iqbalc sub (Iftekhar Nayem) b Nasiruddin Faruque123656-- 
Yasir Alinot out1136401- 
Nazimuddinnot out1326262- 
Faisal Hossaindid not bat      
Mahbubul Karimdid not bat      
Rezaul Karimdid not bat      
Noor Hossaindid not bat      
Kamrul Islamdid not bat      
Monowar Hossaindid not bat      
Yasin Arafatdid not bat      
Total(2 wickets, 22.2 overs)72
Fall of wickets:
1-47 (Irfan Sukkur, 9.5 ov), 2-52 (Nafees Iqbal, 13.1 ov)
Barisal Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kamrul Islam3   0150--
Monir Hossain8   2100--
Towhidul Islam1   0120--
Nasiruddin Faruque8   0242--
Islamul Ahsan1   090--
Zakaria Masud1.2020--

--> Reazur Rahman made his debut in first-class matches
--> Yasir Ali made his debut in first-class matches
--> Reazur Rahman made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Monowar Hossain made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Salman Hossain (1) passed his previous highest score of 48 in first-class matches
--> Salman Hossain (1) 50 in 137 balls with 4 fours and 1 six
--> Mohammad Sajib (1) passed his previous highest score of 23 in first-class matches
--> Nazimuddin (1) 50 in 79 balls with 7 fours
--> Faisal Hossain (1) 50 in 76 balls with 5 fours and 1 six
--> Faisal Hossain (1) 100 in 135 balls with 8 fours and 1 six
--> Fazle Mahmud (2) 50 in 82 balls with 1 four and 3 sixes
--> Yasin Arafat completed a hat-trick in the Barisal Division first innings (Kamrul Islam, Monir Hossain, Towhidul Islam)
--> Kamrul Islam achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed Kamrul Islam in the Chittagong Division first innings (previous best was 4-54)
--> Kamrul Islam achieved his first five wickets in an innings in first-class matches in the Chittagong Division first innings
--> Noor Hossain achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Barisal Division second innings (previous best was 5-40)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive