City Police v London Fire Service
Other matches in England 1940
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 4th May 1940 (1-day match)
Balls per over8
TossCity Police won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn (London Fire Service won on first innings)
UmpiresW Rolls, W Travis
ScorerW Mavins

City Police first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
W Ringhamb Colbourn17     
F Coffinb Colbourn24     
H Grayb Colbourn12     
J Stevensb Colbourn2     
T Brookeb Levy15     
A Woodsb Levy4     
W Wooldridgeb Levy2     
E Websterb Colbourn0     
W Collinsb Levy3     
R Hogbinb Colbourn11     
T Davisnot out3     
Extras(4 lb, 1 nb)5
Total(all out, 31.6 overs)98
Fall of wickets:
1-38, 2-45, 3-55, 4-62, 5-67, 6-71, 7-?, 8-79, 9-?, 10-98 (31.6 ov)
London Fire Service bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lay6   0190--
Callcott5   1140--
Levy10   1334--

London Fire Service first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HW Hallb Collins62     
JA Billsc Stevens b Collins28     
A Pamphlettc Wooldridge b Woods1     
J Woodc Coffin b Woods12     
JW Levynot out57     
B Johnsonb Woods1     
A Layc Wooldridge b Woods0     
FW Fieldb Davis50     
WO Colbournc Hogbin b Davis1     
EC Woodgatedid not bat      
RA Callcottdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb)2
Total(8 wickets, declared, 42 overs)214
Fall of wickets:
1-75, 2-92, 3-94, 4-?, 5-126, 6-?, 7-210, 8-214 (42 ov)
City Police bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Woods13   1674--
Gray9   0370--
Collins10   0582--
Davis8   1372--
Webster2   0130--

City Police second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
H Grayrun out1     
T Brookeb Woodgate2     
E Websterc Wood b Callcott1     
W Collinsc Callcott b Lay27     
R Hogbinb Lay10     
J Stevensnot out1     
A Woodsdid not bat      
W Wooldridgedid not bat      
W Ringhamdid not bat      
F Coffindid not bat      
T Davisdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb)1
Total(5 wickets, 8.6 overs)43
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-43 (8.6 ov)
London Fire Service bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Callcott3   091--
Colbourn2   0120--
Woodgate1   071--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive