British Broadcasting Corporation v London Balloon Barrage
Other matches in England 1940
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 25th May 1940 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over8
TossBritish Broadcasting Corporation won the toss and decided to field
ResultLondon Balloon Barrage won by 36 runs
UmpiresWO Bowyer, E Fletcher
ScorersL Aarons, W Mavins

London Balloon Barrage inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GB Cuthbertsonb Lucy29     
RJ Gregoryb Johnson5     
CT Ashtonb Johnson69     
JCW MacBryanlbw b Johnson8     
R Ryec Usborne b Standing21     
AC Gerathyb Standing8     
AC Buckleyc House b Standing4     
G Pembertonlbw b Johnson0     
AC Janesc Doley b Usborne21     
FKR Coldstreamc Glendenning b Rich20     
LAC Bradleynot out5     
Extras(7 lb)7
Total(all out, 35.4 overs)197
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-63, 3-100, 4-125, 5-141, 6-146, 7-146, 8-152, 9-?, 10-197 (35.4 ov)
British Broadcasting Corporation bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Standing7   1193--
Johnson16   1814--
Rich5   0331--
Lucy6   0411--

British Broadcasting Corporation inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
ACL Bennettb Gregory24     
AH Doleyb Buckley39     
JV Johnsonb Ashton15     
SH Lucyb Ashton3     
LH Phillipsc Buckley b Ashton18     
RA Usbornec Janes b Rye26     
MFC Standingc Bradley b Gregory20     
L Gilliamb Gregory9     
GJA Houseb Rye0     
RC Glendenningb Ashton0     
JC Richnot out0     
Extras(6 b, 1 nb)7
Total(all out, 30.1 overs)161
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-161 (30.1 ov)
London Balloon Barrage bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ashton11   1514--
Bradley3   0300--
Gerathy1   060--
Buckley4   0261--
Rye4   0262-1





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive