St Marylebone ARP v Hampstead ARP
Other matches in England 1941
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 17th July 1941 (1-day match)
Balls per over8
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn (Hampstead ARP won on first innings)
UmpiresR Cole, CG Kitson
ScorerW Mavins

St Marylebone ARP first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
H Luftmanc Mason b Cook5     
SJ Ruttylbw b Johns65     
G Voickeb Lindsay10     
T Sowlerb Cook6     
JH Baker-Selfc Johns b Smith11     
I Bromhamb Johns4     
F Buckleyb Johns0     
G Hemmingsb Johns0     
F Newellb Johns12     
FJ Nahapietnot out2     
A Pollc Wilson b Johns0     
Extras(8 b, 1 nb)9
Total(all out, 31.4 overs)124
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-124 (31.4 ov)
Hampstead ARP bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lindsay9   1331--
Cook9   0382-1
Smith6   0261--

Hampstead ARP first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TG Grinterc Sowler b Buckley6     
B Allenb Sowler82     
WW Smithlbw b Baker-Self0     
DJ Shortb Sowler47     
G Berridgec Sowler b Poll21     
DF Johnsb Buckley6     
SJ Cooknot out36     
AF Wherrellnot out23     
T Lindsaydid not bat      
AM Wilsondid not bat      
FH Masondid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 5 lb, 2 w)11
Total(6 wickets, declared, 41 overs)232
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?
St Marylebone ARP bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Baker-Self12   1451--
Buckley11   15621-
Poll7   0411--
Sowler8   06321-
Rutty3   0160--

St Marylebone ARP second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
H Luftman hit wkt b Smith7     
SJ Ruttynot out38     
G Voickec Johns b Wherrell45     
T Sowlerc Allen b Wherrell0     
JH Baker-Selfrun out0     
I Bromhamc Johns b Short7     
F Buckleynot out4     
G Hemmingsdid not bat      
F Newelldid not bat      
FJ Nahapietdid not bat      
A Polldid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 2 lb)6
Total(5 wickets, 16 overs)107
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?
Hampstead ARP bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lindsay4   0290--
Cook4   0180--
Smith2   0161--
Wherrell3   0132--
Short2   0221--
Mason1   030--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive