London Fire Service v Royal Air Force Uxbridge
Other matches in England 1941
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 27th August 1941 (1-day match)
Balls per over8
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn (London Fire Service won on first innings)
UmpiresW Madden, S Tattersall
ScorersA Gower, I Newman

London Fire Service first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HW Hallb Bromley12     
JW Levyb Bromley10     
JA Billsb Moxon16     
D Kellyb Moxon7     
W Rackhamc Gower b Jayakar3     
PW Brookslbw b Moxon9     
WL Bennettb Bromley24     
B Johnsonb Instone11     
WO Colbournc Moxon b Bromley7     
FW Fieldnot out2     
RA Calcottb Bromley3     
Extras(2 b, 2 nb)4
Total(all out, 34.4 overs)108
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-108 (34.4 ov)
Royal Air Force Uxbridge bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dodkins4   0170--
Moxon9   1323--
Jayakar4   0221--
Instone4   0131--

Royal Air Force Uxbridge first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Gowerrun out10     
JA Tomkinsb Calcott2     
Brooksb Calcott2     
D Goodeyb Johnson22     
FA Instoneb Bennett35     
LC Finchb Levy9     
Moxonc Bills b Levy2     
Leneyc Field b Levy4     
Dodkinsb Bennett4     
Bromleyb Calcott0     
JMR Jayakarnot out0     
Total(all out, 36.3 overs)97
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-97 (36.3 ov)
London Fire Service bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Levy12   1383--
Calcott15   3273--
Johnson4   0141--

London Fire Service second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JW Levyc Dodkins b Leney10     
JA Billsb Dodkins22     
D Kellylbw b Bromley5     
W Rackhamb Dodkins17     
PW Brooksnot out2     
WL Bennettlbw b Jayakar1     
HW Halldid not bat      
B Johnsondid not bat      
WO Colbourndid not bat      
FW Fielddid not bat      
RA Calcottdid not bat      
Extras(5 b)5
Total(5 wickets, 11 overs)62
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-62 (11 ov)
Royal Air Force Uxbridge bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bromley2   091--
Dodkins2   112--
Jayakar1   051--
Tomkins2   090--
Leney2   0121--
Goodey2   0210--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive