Metropolitan Police D Division v Military Police London District
Other matches in England 1942
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 4th June 1942 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over8
TossToss not known
ResultMetropolitan Police D Division won by 193 runs
UmpiresM Donnelly, RSMP Stilwell
ScorersW Garlant, GS Stevens

Metropolitan Police D Division inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
FS Leelbw b Smitten94     
JL Willsb Knights15     
LH Comptonc Westmoreland b Levey118     
NHG Eversonb Knights17     
KGD Crowhurstb Knights7     
HS Stonemannot out22     
FA Meeresnot out14     
SJ Basshamdid not bat      
W Goodyeardid not bat      
CGW Burchdid not bat      
JS Streetdid not bat      
Extras(17 b, 5 lb)22
Total(5 wickets, declared, 46 overs)309
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?
Military Police London District bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Duligall14   1750--
Knights18   1953--
Westmoreland4   0370--
Clark3   0230--
Smitten5   1351--
Levey2   0221--

Military Police London District inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
P Fowlerc Goodyear b Stoneman8     
C Westmorelandc Everson b Street11     
R Duligallc Meeres b Stoneman47     
T Midgelyst Compton b Stoneman0     
C Smittenc Everson b Stoneman22     
M Leveyb Stoneman0     
J Knightsb Crowhurst7     
D Robinsonb Stoneman0     
CQMSH Clarknot out1     
D Matthewsb Bassham12     
C Blackburnc Crowhurst b Bassham3     
Extras(3 b, 2 lb)5
Total(all out, 35.5 overs)116
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-116 (35.5 ov)
Metropolitan Police D Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Street7   2171--
Burch7   1310--
Stoneman12   2416--
Crowhurst3   0101--
Goodyear3   150--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive