Singapore v Maharaja Organisation
Maharaja Organisation in Singapore and Malaysia 1975
VenueThe Padang, Singapore on 30th August, 1st September 1975 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultMaharaja Organisation won by 127 runs
Close of play day 1

Maharaja Organisation first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
LRD Mendisc Imran Hamid b Patel39 615- 
D de Silvac Ishwarlal b Patel61 104   
S Silvac Balakrishnan b Sooceleraj47 63   
MD Wettimunyc Balakrishnan b Sooceleraj39 110   
SJ Rajapakseb Sooceleraj13     
R Burkenot out21 29   
RPP Hamerdid not bat      
M Perisdid not bat      
A Benedictdid not bat      
V Meegodadid not bat      
KM Nelsondid not bat      
Total(5 wickets, declared, 70.4 overs)229
Fall of wickets:
1-69, 2-114, 3-189, 4-196, 5-229 (70.4 ov)
Singapore bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sathivali4   1150--
Imran Hamid6   1300--
Balakrishnan8   0340--
Muruthi20   2650--
Patel6   282--
Young Ken Sen3   0200--

Singapore first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
LP Young Ken Senc Benedict b Peris10     
A Mokhtarst Hamer b Burke35     
R Chelvarajahc Mendis b Nelson0     
P Ishwarlalc Rajapakse b Burke3     
B Balakrishnanc Peris b Burke13     
A Patelc S Silva b Nelson20     
Imran Hamidb Rajapakse4     
Pritam Singhc Benedict b Nelson34     
S Muruthic Hamer b Benedict16     
S Soocelerajnot out2     
S Sathivalilbw b Benedict1     
Total(all out, 59.2 overs)155
Fall of wickets:
1-27, 2-31, 3-42, 4-50, 5-97, 6-97, 7-151, 8-155, 9-155, 10-155 (59.2 ov)
Maharaja Organisation bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Peris8   1171--
Meegoda11   3230--
Nelson13   3253--
Burke14   4363--
Rajapakse1   0361--

Maharaja Organisation second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Silvac Muruthi b Sooceleraj56     
RPP Hamerc Young Ken Sen b Sooceleraj25     
SJ Rajapaksec Pritam Singh b Sooceleraj9     
R Burkelbw b Sooceleraj18     
M Perisnot out22     
LRD Mendisnot out2     
A Benedictdid not bat      
V Meegodadid not bat      
KM Nelsondid not bat      
D de Silvadid not bat      
MD Wettimunydid not bat      
Total(4 wickets, declared, 25 overs)137
Fall of wickets:
1-46, 2-61, 3-89, 4-126
Singapore bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sathivali4   0240--
Patel3   0160--
Muruthi7   0360--
Sooceleraj9   0354--
Balakrishnan2   0210--

Singapore second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
LP Young Ken Senc Burke b Benedict7     
A Mokhtarlbw b Meegoda2     
A Patelc de Silva b Burke22     
P Ishwarlalb Benedict4     
B Balakrishnanc Hamer b Nelson13     
Imran Hamidc Peris b Nelson0     
Pritam Singhc Mendis b Burke6     
R Chelvarajahc Peris b Nelson5     
S Muruthic S Silva b Nelson0     
S Soocelerajc Nelson b Burke7     
S Sathivalinot out0     
Total(all out, 28.5 overs)84
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-13, 3-22, 4-66, 5-66, 6-66, 7-72, 8-72, 9-77, 10-84 (28.5 ov)
Maharaja Organisation bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Benedict9   4172--
Meegoda3   161--
Nelson10   2234--

--> Bowling in the Singapore first innings adds 34 runs over





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive