Denby v Spondon Second XI
Marston's Smooth Trophy 2008 (First Round)
VenueThe Copper Yard, Denby Village on 8th June 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultDenby won by 30 runs
UmpiresAA Davies, T Witten

Denby inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
LJ Carlislec Finlay b Williams2228 5-78.57
B Patellbw b Williams1122 1-50.00
PJ Furstenburglbw b L Longdon4750 7-94.00
*JA Greenhalghlbw b Vickers1442 1-33.33
B Perry-Taylorc Finlay b J Longdon1719 3-89.47
S Poplarnot out7981 11-97.53
SS Mannlbw b Vickers935 1-25.71
J Simmsnot out1926 2-73.08
A Yaqoobdid not bat      
+G Cresswelldid not bat      
LAK Jeffriesdid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 3 nb, 13 w)20
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)238
Fall of wickets:
1-33 (Carlisle), 2-38 (Patel), 3-97 (Furstenburg), 4-106 (Greenhalgh), 5-130 (Perry-Taylor), 6-191 (Mann)
Spondon Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Williams10   0442--30.004.40
J Longdon10   15011-60.005.00
Wagg10   1490-3-4.90
L Longdon10   15417-60.005.40
Vickers10   13721-30.003.70

Spondon Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+A Finlayc Simms b Yaqoob73121 6-60.33
O Baumc Poplar b Yaqoob1429 1-48.28
D Taintonst +Simms b Patel5988 2367.05
J Cooperc and b Patel1114 -178.57
D Vickerslbw b Yaqoob01 --0.00
T Williamsnot out1117 --64.71
*L Foxst +Simms b Greenhalgh27 --28.57
J Longdonc Cresswell b Greenhalgh01 --0.00
L Longdonc and b Greenhalgh02 --0.00
A Waggnot out24 --50.00
E Oldfielddid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 11 lb, 2 nb, 20 w)36
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)208
Fall of wickets:
1-50 (Baum), 2-164 (Tainton), 3-176 (Cooper), 4-179 (Vickers), 5-190 (Finlay), 6-205 (Fox), 7-205 (J Longdon), 8-205 (L Longdon)
Denby bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Jeffries8   03502--4.38
Yaqoob10   04638-20.004.60
Greenhalgh9   1233--18.002.56
Patel10   1462-130.004.60
Cresswell5   024021-4.80
Mann5   0210---4.20

--> The overs in the bowling analyses for the Spondon Second XI innings add to 47
--> Bowling in the Spondon Second XI innings adds 1 run over





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive