Matlock v Denby Second XI
Marston's Smooth Trophy 2008 (First Round)
VenueCauseway Lane, Matlock on 8th June 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultMatlock won by 55 runs
UmpiresB Limb, H Walton

Matlock inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A Smithb I Glenn26     
*+S Pellc Smith b Severn3     
JA Mierkalnsc and b I Glenn35     
MA Mashimbyic Severn b PI Burgoyne69     
M Burtonrun out12     
J Stapletonlbw b I Burgoyne13     
E Lowec and b I Burgoyne12     
A Burtonnot out17     
N Edsonc I Burgoyne b PJ Glenn6     
E Landerb Severn5     
S Haslamnot out10     
Extras(3 b, 1 lb, 1 nb, 14 w)19
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)227
Fall of wickets:
1-15 (Pell), 2-55 (Smith), 3-75 (Mierkalns), 4-127 (M Burton), 5-166 (Stapleton), 6-179 (Mashimbyi), 7-184 (Lowe), 8-203 (Edson), 9-210 (Lander)
Denby Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Severn10   0422--30.004.20
PJ Glenn9   0381--54.004.22
I Glenn6   0612--18.0010.17
Marvin5   0250---5.00
PI Burgoyne10   0401--60.004.00
I Burgoyne10   1172--30.001.70

Denby Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A Morganc Mierkalns b Lowe12     
L Glennc Mierkalns b Lander19     
R Perry-Taylorb Haslam6     
PI Burgoynelbw b Lander0     
PJ Glennc Smith b Lander11     
T Rusgab Edson19     
*I Burgoynelbw b Haslam29     
I Glennrun out16     
B Marvinc M Burton b Lowe10     
J Severnnot out18     
+A Smithlbw b A Burton8     
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 21 w)24
Total(all out, 45.1 overs)172
Fall of wickets:
1-24 (Morgan), 2-40 (Perry-Taylor), 3-42 (PI Burgoyne), 4-53 (L Glenn), 5-59 (PJ Glenn), 6-83 (Rusga), 7-123 (I Glenn), 8-125 (I Burgoyne), 9-151 (Marvin), 10-172 (Smith, 45.1 ov)
Matlock bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lowe10   2422--30.004.20
A Burton6.12171--37.002.76
Mashimbyi1   020---2.00
Haslam7   2162--21.002.29
Lander6   1203--12.003.33
Edson6   0311--36.005.17
Mierkalns4   1110---2.75
Smith2   0180---9.00
Stapleton3   0120---4.00





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive