Matlock v Rolls Royce
Marston's Smooth Trophy 2008 (Second Round)
VenueCauseway Lane, Matlock on 15th June 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultRolls Royce won by 6 wickets
UmpiresR Phillis, T Witten

Matlock inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
M Leatherdayrun out (Arfan Fazal)64105 6160.95
M Burtonb Sahd Shafiq2942 4-69.05
JA Mierkalnslbw b Kashif Hussain4363 6168.25
MA Mashimbyib Muhammad Sultan14 --25.00
*+S Pelllbw b Kashif Hussain316 --18.75
J Stapletonb Muhammad Sultan09 --0.00
N Edsonnot out3749 3-75.51
A Burtonlbw b Naeem Akhtar58 --62.50
E Lowenot out710 1-70.00
A Robertsdid not bat      
E Landerdid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 3 lb, 5 nb, 18 w)33
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)222
Fall of wickets:
1-71 (M Burton), 2-142 (Leatherday), 3-155 (Mierkalns), 4-155 (Mashimbyi), 5-156 (Stapleton), 6-176 (Pell), 7-201 (A Burton)
Rolls Royce bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Amir Iqbal10   22802--2.80
Naeem Akhtar8   02716-48.003.38
Majid Shahid6   0320---5.33
Sahd Shafiq7   04416-42.006.29
Muhammad Sultan9   04524527.005.00
Kashif Hussain10   1362--30.003.60

Rolls Royce inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A Habibc and b Lander2048 3-41.67
Arfan Fazallbw b A Burton1721 2180.95
Muhammad Sultanc Mierkalns b A Burton5861 7-95.08
Mohammed Waseemc Stapleton b Edson4473 5-60.27
M Alvinot out3837 32102.70
*Naeem Akhtarnot out52 1-250.00
Majid Shahiddid not bat      
+Faheem Ahmeddid not bat      
Sahd Shafiqdid not bat      
Kashif Hussaindid not bat      
Amir Iqbaldid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 4 lb, 17 nb, 16 w)41
Total(4 wickets, 39 overs)223
Fall of wickets:
1-22 (Arfan Fazal), 2-58 (Habib), 3-149 (Muhammad Sultan), 4-214 (Mohammed Waseem)
Matlock bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lowe3   0170---5.67
A Burton10   03723130.003.70
Lander6   03016336.005.00
Edson8   061121348.007.62
Leatherday8   03501--4.38
Mierkalns4   03504--8.75





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive