Sedgefield v Darlington
Kerridge Cup 2008 (First Round)
VenueStation Road, Sedgefield on 22nd May 2008 (25-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDarlington won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDarlington won by 86 runs
UmpiresV Bowmer, D Oliver
ScorerS Charlton

Darlington inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
N Prattc Johnson b Lower1814 2-128.57
LD Coatesc and b P Brown1521 2-71.43
DC Mulhollandc Kemp b Lower2020 1-100.00
J Aldersonb Lower6044 51136.36
SA Agharkarb Wilson1314 1-92.86
+DM Hodgsonc Henderson b Wilson35 --60.00
S Leenot out11 --100.00
S Listerb Lower01 --0.00
*G Moodydid not bat      
L Craggsdid not bat      
AJW Deuchardid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 6 w)9
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)139
Fall of wickets:
1-28 (Pratt), 2-42 (Coates), 3-70 (Mulholland), 4-110 (Agharkar), 5-121 (Hodgson), 6-139 (Alderson), 7-139 (Lister, 20 ov)
Sedgefield bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
P Brown4   03511-24.008.75
Lower10   06742-15.006.70
Wilson6   03421-18.005.67

Sedgefield inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+E Johnsonc and b Agharkar1022 1-45.45
C Hendersonb Deuchar1322 2-59.09
C Dunwellst Hodgson b Agharkar29 --22.22
M Jemmesonb Deuchar78 1-87.50
A Wilsonst Hodgson b Agharkar328 --10.71
R Briddockc Pratt b Agharkar824 --33.33
J Kempnot out25 --40.00
*M Lowernot out22 --100.00
P Heslopdid not bat      
P Browndid not bat      
R Browndid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 2 w)6
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)53
Fall of wickets:
1-24 (Henderson), 2-24 (Johnson), 3-33 (Dunwell), 4-33 (Jemmeson), 5-47 (Briddock), 6-51 (Wilson)
Darlington bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Deuchar8   02022-24.002.50
Agharkar10   1244--15.002.40
Mulholland2   050---2.50

--> The match was reduced to 20 overs per side
--> Bowling in the Darlington innings adds 6 runs over
--> Bowling in the Sedgefield innings adds 2 runs over





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive