Great Ayton v Thornaby
Kerridge Cup 2009 (Quarter-Final)
VenueLeven Park, Great Ayton on 25th June 2009 (25-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGreat Ayton won the toss and decided to bat
ResultGreat Ayton won by 8 runs

Great Ayton inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CJ Batchelorrun out (Shazhzad)4966 6-74.24
SJ Pennockc Sowerby b Shazhzad03 --0.00
Riaz Afridic Hussein b Shazhzad2119 21110.53
*DL Graingec McDonald b Beaumont413 --30.77
M Wilkinsonst Allen b Beaumont3233 5-96.97
N Pearsonc McDonald b Beaumont14 --25.00
+JA Graingest Allen b Beaumont1110 -1110.00
M Croftnot out11 --100.00
T Watersdid not bat      
H Sheltondid not bat      
IC Westdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 11 w)12
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 25 overs)131
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Pennock), 2-36 (Riaz Afridi), 3-58 (DL Grainge), 4-104 (Batchelor), 5-? (Wilkinson), 6-123 (Pearson), 7-131 (JA Grainge, 25 ov)
Thornaby bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Beaumont13   16242-19.504.77
Shazhzad12   06821-36.005.67

Thornaby inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
K Shazhzadc JA Grainge b Pennock4555 7-81.82
N Coverdaleb Riaz Afridi66 1-100.00
+P Allenc DL Grainge b West1117 2-64.71
M Dexc DL Grainge b Riaz Afridi79 1-77.78
I McDonaldb Pennock1218 --66.67
R Husseinnot out1223 --52.17
D Wadec and b Pennock78 --87.50
Imran Hussainc JA Grainge b Pennock24 --50.00
G Sowerbyc Pennock b Croft75 --140.00
*LR Beaumontc sub b Pennock85 -1160.00
A Bakshnot out00 --0.00
Extras(2 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)6
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 25 overs)123
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Coverdale), 2-29 (Allen), 3-45 (Dex), 4-82 (McDonald), 5-87 (Shazhzad), 6-96 (Wade), 7-102 (Imran Hussain), 8-110 (Sowerby), 9-121 (Beaumont)
Great Ayton bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Riaz Afridi8   0452-124.005.62
West7   03111-42.004.43
Croft5   0211--30.004.20
Pennock5   0245--6.004.80

--> Bowling in the Great Ayton innings adds 11 runs over
--> Bowling in the Thornaby innings adds 4 runs over





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive