Great Ayton v Marton
MacMillan Cup 2009 (First Round)
VenueLeven Park, Great Ayton on 14th May 2009 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMarton won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMarton won by 61 runs
UmpiresM Kirkbright, A Pagan
ScorersF Kirby, M Tanfield

Marton inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
J Spillanec Wilkinson b West29 --22.22
LJ Hodgsonst JA Grainge b West1814 3-128.57
*G Shawc West b Russell6542 44154.76
+C Veazeyb Riaz Afridi4735 43134.29
Mohammad Zahidnot out3112 -3258.33
JD Glendenennot out44 --100.00
G Knightdid not bat      
B Hutchinsondid not bat      
Zaheer Shahbazdid not bat      
A Wardelldid not bat      
D Kirbydid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 3 w)8
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)175
Fall of wickets:
1-22 (Spillane), 2-29 (Hodgson), 3-136 (Veazey), 4-146 (Shaw)
Great Ayton bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Riaz Afridi4   02811-24.007.00
West4   01422-12.003.50
DL Grainge4   0240---6.00
Batchelor2   0220---11.00
Murray2   0190---9.50
Pennock1   0170---17.00
Russell3   0461--18.0015.33

Great Ayton inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CJ Batchelorc Spillane b Kirby38 --37.50
SJ Pennockc Shaw b Mohammad Zahid1212 -1100.00
Riaz Afridic Mohammad Zahid b Hodgson2527 2192.59
*DL Graingec Hodgson b Hutchinson46 --66.67
C Murrayc Hutchinson b Zaheer Shahbaz1415 2-93.33
M Croftst Veazey b Hutchinson26 --33.33
+JA Graingelbw b Mohammad Zahid1317 --76.47
M Wilkinsonc Knight b Mohammad Zahid1013 1-76.92
J Russellb Wardell77 1-100.00
T Crownb Mohammad Zahid37 --42.86
IC Westnot out00 --0.00
Extras(5 b, 10 lb, 1 nb, 5 w)21
Total(all out, 19.1 overs)114
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Batchelor), 2-38 (Pennock), 3-51 (DL Grainge), 4-59 (Riaz Afridi), 5-74 (Croft), 6-78 (Murray), 7-101 (Wilkinson), 8-103 (JA Grainge), 9-? (Crown), 10-114 (Russell, 19.1 ov)
Marton bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Zaheer Shahbaz4   02111-24.005.25
Kirby2   071--12.003.50
Mohammad Zahid4   0184--6.004.50
Hodgson4   02512124.006.25
Hutchinson4   02121-12.005.25





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive