Great Ayton v Marton
MacMillan Cup 2012 (Quarter-Final)
VenueLeven Park, Great Ayton on 14th June 2012 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGreat Ayton won the toss and decided to bat
ResultGreat Ayton won by 115 runs
UmpiresS Barker, K Thwaites
ScorerH Shelton

Great Ayton inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SJ Pennockb Gibson6440 65160.00
*CJ Batchelorc Connolly b Gibson2122 3-95.45
B Mosesrun out (Gibson)1619 --84.21
LP Harperb Connolly2315 11153.33
M Wilkinsonb Connolly02 --0.00
DL Graingest Veazey b Brown23 --66.67
J Russellnot out4320 24215.00
+JA Graingenot out146 3-233.33
M Croftdid not bat      
J Thompsondid not bat      
C Witherleydid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 11 nb, 1 w)14
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)197
Fall of wickets:
1-50 (Batchelor), 2-108 (Pennock), 3-135 (Harper), 4-135 (Wilkinson), 5-138 (DL Grainge), 6-145 (Moses)
Marton bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hodgson4   0360-7-9.00
Connolly4   0382--12.009.50
Gibson4   03221-12.008.00
Indrasiri4   0360---9.00
Brown4   0531--24.0013.25

Marton inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
LJ Hodgsonc Batchelor b Harper95 2-180.00
SADU Indrasiric Moses b Witherley62 -1300.00
+C Veazeyc JA Grainge b Harper02 --0.00
W Ghauric Batchelor b DL Grainge1329 --44.83
R Gibsonb Harper01 --0.00
*MJ Brownc Wilkinson b Witherley310 --30.00
C Simpsonc DL Grainge b Pennock618 --33.33
M Connollyc Thompson b Moses1516 -193.75
P Vaughannot out2428 2-85.71
D Knightnot out49 --44.44
R Matthewsdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 1 w)2
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)82
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Indrasiri), 2-15 (Hodgson), 3-16 (Veazey), 4-16 (Gibson), 5-23 (Brown), 6-35 (Simpson), 7-45 (Ghauri), 8-65 (Connolly)
Great Ayton bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Witherley4   0192--12.004.75
Harper3   093--6.003.00
DL Grainge3   051--18.001.67
Pennock2   0121--12.006.00
Moses4   0171--24.004.25
Croft4   01901--4.75





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive