Leicestershire v Warwickshire
Benson and Hedges Cup 1986 (Group A)
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 10th May 1986 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWarwickshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultWarwickshire won by 1 wicket
PointsLeicestershire 0; Warwickshire 2
UmpiresDO Oslear, KE Palmer
Man of the MatchBM McMillan

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
L Potterc McMillan b Small6     
RA Cobbc and b Parsons22     
TJ Boonrun out43     
*DI Gowerb Gifford36     
JJ Whitakerc Smith b Munton12     
NE Briersrun out7     
PB Cliftnot out25     
+P Whitticaseb Small13     
PAJ DeFreitasnot out3     
WKM Benjamindid not bat      
LB Taylordid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 14 lb, 6 nb, 4 w)25
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)192
Fall of wickets:
1-22, 2-45, 3-106, 4-126, 5-137, 6-143, 7-186
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Small11   1402--33.003.64
McMillan11   1430---3.91
Munton11   1201--66.001.82
Parsons11   0461--66.004.18
Gifford11   2281--66.002.55

Warwickshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TA Lloydc Potter b DeFreitas22     
RIHB Dyerb DeFreitas13     
BM McMillanb Benjamin51     
DL Amisslbw b Briers13     
+GW Humpagec Gower b Taylor21     
Asif Dinb Benjamin14     
PA Smithc Whitticase b Taylor26     
GJ Parsonsc Whitticase b Taylor9     
GC Smalllbw b DeFreitas2     
*N Giffordnot out1     
TA Muntonnot out0     
Extras(11 lb, 7 nb, 3 w)21
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)193
Fall of wickets:
1-39, 2-42, 3-74, 4-128, 5-150, 6-151, 7-185, 8-190, 9-192
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Taylor11   0233--22.002.09
Benjamin11   2422--33.003.82
DeFreitas11   2283--22.002.55
Potter8   0320---4.00
Briers7   0261--42.003.71
Clift7   0310---4.43

--> TJ Boon passed 500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 8
--> DI Gower passed 8000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 20
--> DL Amiss passed 11500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 9





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive