Derbyshire v Minor Counties
Benson and Hedges Cup 1986 (Group A)
VenueCounty Ground, Derby on 15th, 16th May 1986 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMinor Counties won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDerbyshire won by 7 wickets
PointsDerbyshire 2; Minor Counties 0
UmpiresB Leadbeater, KJ Lyons
Close of play day 1No play
Man of the MatchKJ Barnett

Minor Counties inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PA Toddc Holding b Mortensen4     
+N Priestleyb Newman14     
R Herbertc Miller b Mortensen4     
GRJ Roopec Morris b Miller26     
*NA Riddelllbw b Miller12     
SG Plumblbw b Newman20     
AS Patelb Warner35     
AJ Websterrun out4     
WG Merrynot out5     
SJ Malonenot out1     
D Surridgedid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 5 w)13
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)138
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-20, 3-44, 4-65, 5-65, 6-115, 7-131, 8-133
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Holding11   1250---2.27
Mortensen11   3162--33.001.45
Newman11   0272--33.002.45
Finney8   4190---2.38
Miller11   2392--33.003.55
Warner3   141--18.001.33

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*KJ Barnettlbw b Herbert62     
IS Andersonc Roope b Herbert26     
A Hillnot out16     
JE Morrisb Herbert6     
+B Robertsnot out22     
G Millerdid not bat      
PG Newmandid not bat      
MA Holdingdid not bat      
RJ Finneydid not bat      
AE Warnerdid not bat      
OH Mortensendid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 5 w)8
Total(3 wickets, 40 overs)140
Fall of wickets:
1-76, 2-95, 3-107
Minor Counties bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Malone6   0210---3.50
Webster8   0430---5.38
Merry7   2170---2.43
Surridge9   1300---3.33
Herbert10   1263--20.002.60

--> The match was scheduled for one day but extended to two.
--> AE Warner reached 50 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Minor Counties innings
--> R Herbert achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Derbyshire innings (previous best was 3-31)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive