Gloucestershire Second XI v Worcestershire Second XI
Bain Dawes Trophy 1986 (South West Zone)
VenueThe Royal and Sun Alliance County Ground, Bristol on 10th June 1986 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGloucestershire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultWorcestershire Second XI won on faster scoring rate (Run rate)
PointsGloucestershire Second XI 0; Worcestershire Second XI 2
UmpiresJM Botteley, CA Hale

Worcestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
LK Smithc SSE Alleyne b Haswell58     
*MJ Westonc Brassington b Langlais2     
JP Wrightb Twizell14     
SR Lampittc Shepherd b Taylor14     
PJ Newportlbw b Twizell63     
JEM Nicolsonnot out19     
IRJ McLarennot out3     
SM McEwandid not bat      
+AC Teskeydid not bat      
RD Stempdid not bat      
BJ Barrettdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 4 w)10
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 34 overs)183
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-29, 3-53, 4-121, 5-171
Gloucestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Twizell7   0352--21.005.00
Langlais7   0401--42.005.71
Taylor7   0281--42.004.00
SSE Alleyne7   0350---5.00
Shepherd3   0160---5.33
Haswell3   0231--18.007.67

Gloucestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MC Seamanlbw b Lampitt18     
TW Richingsc Newport b Barrett27     
MW Alleynerun out47     
SSE Alleynerun out19     
MJ Haswellnot out9     
PH Twizellrun out1     
P Langlaisnot out1     
+AJ Brassingtondid not bat      
DJ Taylordid not bat      
PE Hilldid not bat      
*JN Shepherddid not bat      
Extras(5 lb)5
Total(5 wickets, 25 overs)127
Fall of wickets:
1-49, 2-50, 3-111, 4-125, 5-126
Worcestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Barrett7   1251--42.003.57
McEwan7   0300---4.29
Lampitt5   0261--30.005.20
Stemp4   0250---6.25
Weston2   0160---8.00

--> The match was reduced before play started to 34 overs per side
--> When play was halted Gloucestershire Second XI needed to have scored 135 runs to win





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive