Worcestershire v Leicestershire
John Player Special League 1986
VenueCounty Ground, New Road, Worcester on 17th August 1986 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultWorcestershire won by 12 runs
PointsWorcestershire 4; Leicestershire 0
UmpiresDO Oslear, R Palmer

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TS Curtisc Willey b DeFreitas20     
DM Smithc Benjamin b Harris27     
GA Hickc Whitticase b DeFreitas3     
DN Patelc Potter b Willey31     
*PA Nealelbw b DeFreitas10     
DB D'Oliveirac Bowler b Taylor33     
+SJ Rhodesc Whitticase b DeFreitas8     
MJ Westonlbw b Willey4     
RK Illingworthnot out9     
JD Inchmorenot out2     
SM McEwandid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 6 lb, 3 nb, 2 w)15
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)162
Fall of wickets:
1-34, 2-40, 3-70, 4-97, 5-97, 6-115, 7-120, 8-157
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Benjamin8   0450---5.62
Taylor8   1271--48.003.38
Harris8   2271--48.003.38
DeFreitas8   2204--12.002.50
Willey8   0332--24.004.12

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
L Potterb Inchmore16     
*DI Gowerc Weston b Inchmore5     
P Willeyb Weston10     
JJ Whitakerc Neale b Inchmore7     
PD Bowlerlbw b Hick9     
TJ Boonc Neale b Weston19     
PAJ DeFreitasb Illingworth20     
WKM Benjaminrun out10     
+P Whitticasenot out29     
LB Taylornot out14     
GAR Harrisdid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 2 nb, 6 w)11
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)150
Fall of wickets:
1-20, 2-27, 3-37, 4-41, 5-67, 6-91, 7-99, 8-113
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
McEwan8   1350---4.38
Inchmore8   1333--16.004.12
Weston8   1282--24.003.50
Hick8   0301--48.003.75
Illingworth8   1211--48.002.62

--> GAR Harris made his debut in ListA matches
--> DN Patel passed 3500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 15
--> PAJ DeFreitas equalled his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Worcestershire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive